Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
really good. I had a giant can of corn sitting idle taking up precious space in my cramped kitchen....I used purple onion and way less oil (about 2 tablespoons) and rice vinegar. Chill for at least an hour and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Absolutley wonderful recipe. Fresh, sweet, tart.. = all gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Add fresh cooked butter beans and its a great succotash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Lumberton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is my favorite summer salad. I don't change a thing on the recipe. Vadalia onion is the only onion to use. It is even better the 2nd and 3rd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I love this salad! I've made this a few times for different occasions and have had rave reviews. The only steps I do differently are I cut the corn off the cob and then throw it in the boiling water with the onions for a few minutes to soften up a little and cut the onion flavor a little (unless its a vadalia, then I love the flavor) and I add cut up cucumber in for some extra crunch. I also add chopped parsley with the basil. Ive made it with a garlic red wine vinegar as well and that makes a good variation. This is a fun recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krishoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was a great summer bbq corn salad. I did take everyone's advice and scaled back on the onion as I didn't want it overpowering the taste. Based on my guests reviews of the salad, that was a good decision to do. I also added a little bit more olive oil than what the recipe called for as well. Delicious, fresh, and crisp. Great if you are looking for a cold veggie salad to serve this summer. This will become a staple at my bbqs from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Great tasting and easy to make. I added about 1 tablespoon of rice wine vinegar also for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This is the THE BEST corn salad I have ever tried! I used 3 mid-size unpeeled Japanese Cucumber in place with normal cucumber for extra crunchiness. Added a pinch of sugar when tossing all ingredients. End result? Beautifully-coloured salad and the taste was so refreshing with combination of sweet, sour, peppery taste! Hubby who is not a salad fan now always begs for more and couldn't get enough each time I make this :) Thank you very much for this extra-licious, super-yummy salad recipe, Eileen. It is definitely a 5-star rating from me and hubby, of course!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was great! I actually liked it better as a dip with Chips. I added pinto beans, a few chopped Jalapeños and balsamic glaze turned out awesome. I agree that it is better the next day. Reminded me of another recipe I make a lot. So I think I will combine the two in the future. ( Add: kidney beans and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Wonderful recipe, great salad. Be sure to serve cold, as warm corn takes away from the crisp freshness. We'll definitely be making this one many times over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States