Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is DELICIOUS! I used canned corn instead of fresh and it was still very good and quick. I added salt according to my taste and added a little balsamic vinegar - i think it made a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlinkaPinka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is a great recipe that is easily modified. We also add avocado, cucumber and mozarella cheese (we halve the cubes of mozarella you get at the deli counter) as much or little to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Too much onion! Would cut back on half the onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is pretty good. I used frozen corn (a whole bag) and put in some peppers and jalapenos. I made it once before as well, I always just add in whatever veggies seem like a good idea. I only used 1/2 the oil and it was enough, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Easy and delicious. I used defrosted frozen corn kernels - about 6 cups worth. I also used red onion, it was giant so I only put a half or else it would have been super onion-y! I also chopped up a jalapeno and sweet red pepper and added those. Turned out delicious! Also didn't need all of the oil, only used about half, as others had suggested. It went over well at the potluck I brought it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Too much oli and raw onion for us. I could see how it could be refreshing and nice for some, but we would but back on those two things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This a great summer vegetable side dish, when fresh sweet corn is in season. I used shallots instead of onions and followed everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
YUMMY is all I have to say. I made this with pulled pork and restaurant style coleslaw from this site. I followed some advice from the reviews-used cherry tomatoes and halved them. Used some scallions and garlic salt. Did not use the olive oil, did not need it. I used 1tbsp of white vinegar and 1tbsp of balsmic vinegar. I also used a vidalia onion which I carmelized; and be sure to use FRESH basil-this is the key for a tasty salad. To finish this wonderful salad off, I topped it off with feta cheese--it was awesome. thank you Eileen for a cool, refreshing summer side dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Very easy, light, and good. I used 3 12 oz. bags of frozen corn, about 2 10 oz. containers of grape tomatoes (sliced in half), 1 package of fresh basil, and 1 red onion, and had enough to feed about 20. I think next time - 1 bag of corn, 1 container of tomatoes, and half the basil and only about 1/3 of the onion will be right. Need to cut the liquid ingredients in half to accomodate. Also, instead of 1/2 cup of olive oil, I used 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup of italian dressing and it was delicious. I'd do this split again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
What an excellent blend of flavors! Our Party loved the dish so much, they were asking for more and the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States