Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Use a red onion, and by all means, switch to apple cider vinegar for a fruitier taste that goes better with the corn. I add a touch of honey to the dressing as well. Avocado is a nice addition if you're serving ir right away. (Crispy bacon on top, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Excellent taste and champagne vinegar is an excellent substitution for white vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I used fresh thyme instead of basil and added chopped leaf lettuce since we have an abundance of it in the garden. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great! I loved it! I used grape tomatoes cut in half. I also cut corn boiling time to about 4 minutes for a more crisp fresh salad (just my own preference). Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is a great salad with not dressing and nothing to hide the freshness of the vegetables. I will make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beach, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Used 4 ears of corn, cooked for about 5 minutes, halved cherry tomatoes, a quarter of a sweet onion, some diced red bell pepper, and drizzled on just a little bit of the oil. Used a little bit of balsamic vinegar and everything tasted incredibly fresh and sweet, with just a bit of tang from the vinegar. It made 6 servings easily. Maybe more. I can't wait to make this again during the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I REALLY wanted to like this salad. Had such a nice combination of flavors and good reviews. Made it exactly as written except for using the halved cherry tomatoes in place of regular. It WAS pretty! Just needed something to give it a little oomph, IMO. Lots left over-think I will try adding some jalapenos to the rest. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
We enjoyed this summer salad. I cut the recipe down to only use 4 ears of corn and made it up in the morning so the flavors had all day to meld. We were not disappointed. The fresh basil adds a lot to the recipe. Served this with grilled Hawaiian brat patties, 'Broccoli Cauliflower Pepita Salad' and 'Greek Deviled Eggs' both from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I've used this recipe for a couple of years with large groups of teens and adults. Although corn doesn't seem to be their favorite veggie, I get lots of compliments from those willing to try it. I've served it hot and cold. Both ways are enjoyed. I stir it frequently when it's being served so the liquids stay on the veggies, reclaiming it from the bottom of the bowl. I use canned veggies: I'm sure it would be even better fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donna
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Yummy and refreshing. I used canned shoepeg corn, drained. I also added 1/4 cup green peppers, and I used cherry tomatoes, halved. I also used purple onion as someone else suggested. It is even better the next day! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States