Summer Corn Salad with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very good recipe! I did make some changes though. I used fresh red pepper instead of the jarred peppers and I also added 2 or 3 Tablespoons of finely chopped red onion. Would be a great salad to bring to a picnic or BBQ, tastes great chilled or at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKY1969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was really great and refreshing. I added a little pasta I had leftover and used a little more oil and vinegar than what was called for. It was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHJOMILLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Super simple, fast and tasty. Added more balsamic and added lots of salt & pepper but otherwise made a originally submitted. My entire family asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I made this for the labor day picnic. This is such a wonderful side dish. I agree that extra olive oil and balsamic vinegar is needed. What a healthy dish to serve when summer's fresh vegetables are coming to an end. This is a dish I will continue to use. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was an excellent recipe! I had to make a few modifications. I scaled it down to 2 servings. I used fresh red pepper and ran out of olive oil..used regular veg oil..still turned out very tasty. If anyone is doing Weight Watchers it is 3 pts a serving! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Thought this was a good recipe, but thought it was missing something also. I did a few modifications and added some fresh cilantro and some lime juice (my taste buds needed a little pep) grilled up some fish(I like my meat) and made it into a fish taco.yummy! I think I might try it in a Pita with some Tzatziki sauce tomorrow. All in all, its a good summer recipe...and wicked healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltlmnky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This salad sounded great, looked wonderful, but ended up being a bit bland in taste. A bit of a let down. Family said it was not a "make again" recipe for them and I agreed. I think the recipe could be played with a lot to come up with something really good, but it does need a lot of work. If you prefer bland food though, then you might like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynWright

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Excellent, and won me rave reviews from my boyfriend! I didn't BBQ the corn, but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is good and pretty refreshing but something is missing. I haven't decided what is missing yet. Many guests said it would have been better hot. Humm? I guess I will try it again and see if I can improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States