Summer Corn Salad with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very good recipe! I did make some changes though. I used fresh red pepper instead of the jarred peppers and I also added 2 or 3 Tablespoons of finely chopped red onion. Would be a great salad to bring to a picnic or BBQ, tastes great chilled or at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Goulette Lozensky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was really great and refreshing. I added a little pasta I had leftover and used a little more oil and vinegar than what was called for. It was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Super simple, fast and tasty. Added more balsamic and added lots of salt & pepper but otherwise made a originally submitted. My entire family asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I made this for the labor day picnic. This is such a wonderful side dish. I agree that extra olive oil and balsamic vinegar is needed. What a healthy dish to serve when summer's fresh vegetables are coming to an end. This is a dish I will continue to use. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was an excellent recipe! I had to make a few modifications. I scaled it down to 2 servings. I used fresh red pepper and ran out of olive oil..used regular veg oil..still turned out very tasty. If anyone is doing Weight Watchers it is 3 pts a serving! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Thought this was a good recipe, but thought it was missing something also. I did a few modifications and added some fresh cilantro and some lime juice (my taste buds needed a little pep) grilled up some fish(I like my meat) and made it into a fish taco.yummy! I think I might try it in a Pita with some Tzatziki sauce tomorrow. All in all, its a good summer recipe...and wicked healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltlmnky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This salad sounded great, looked wonderful, but ended up being a bit bland in taste. A bit of a let down. Family said it was not a "make again" recipe for them and I agreed. I think the recipe could be played with a lot to come up with something really good, but it does need a lot of work. If you prefer bland food though, then you might like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynWright

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Excellent, and won me rave reviews from my boyfriend! I didn't BBQ the corn, but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is good and pretty refreshing but something is missing. I haven't decided what is missing yet. Many guests said it would have been better hot. Humm? I guess I will try it again and see if I can improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Grilled Corn Salad

Delicious summer salad with corn and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States