Summer Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
YUM! I used halved green grapes, pecans, leftover roast chicken and just a bit of sugar. Will let sit overnight but is already delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pujie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Wow, what good chicken salad. Used more fruit than was called for; 11oz. oranges and 20oz pineapple. Skipped the sugar as it already sounded on the sweet side, subbed walnuts for the pecans, and halved the dill. Served in flour tortillas. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Substituted almonds. Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This twist on a chicken salad is absolutely fabulous!! I add more fruit and chicken than the recipe calls for to add a little more substance (also try adding grapes- yum!) I also add only about half of the dill. Try serving over a bed of mixed greens-- SO GOOD! My husband loves it! He asks for it ALL the time - and he HATES salad!!! :) A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Great simple salad. I put it on top of my salad - just greens with some vinegar, oil, salt and pepper. The buttery croissants were a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
I made this for some of my family that were visiting. The only thing I did not do is add the dill. I'm just not real crazy about dill. I served it with croissants/green leafy lettuce. Everyone, including myself, enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
This chicken salad was a hit at a brunch I made for friends. It was just the right blend of fruit and chicken with the crunch of pecans. And it can be made a day ahead! This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I loved this recipie. I didn't think my husband would like it because it mixes meat and fruit (a definate not with him) but he really liked it too. I served it on crossinats with fresh lettuce from the garden. I replaced the pecans with sliced almonds. Used 2 large chicken breasts, next time I'll use 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricky835

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Waaaaaay too much dill! But the canned fruit was really nice. I added about a cup of macaroni to try to balance out the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
We used three chicken breasts, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States