Summer Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Yumm this was amazing I didnt add as much dill because well frankly I hate dill but I did add some and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I can't even put into words how incredible this recipe is. We have made it countless times. I usually serve it on a bed of lettuce on a nice buttery croissant. I use a low-fat mayo, and have used crushed walnuts, and slivered almonds in place of pecans (when I don't have them). It really doesn't matter...this chicken salad is just scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I'm so glad I made this! I had second thoughts on combining dill with fruit, but this blend is wonderful! I cooked my chicken in garlic and molly mcbutter, didn't use as much mayo as the recipe called for, and doubled up on the nuts. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I made this for a lunch get-together and people said that it was "pretty good." It lacked flavor (even after adding a bit of salt to it). Next time, I will stick to my normal normal chicken salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktchristmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
My husband and I love chicken salad. This was too sweet for our liking and the dill seemed out of place. We are going to stick to our favorite recipe from this site Becky's Chicken Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Very good summer chicken salad! I did not intend to deviate from the recipe but I noticed I had a (8oz) light mandarin orange flavored yogurt on hand, so I used about 3/4 the container mixed with the mayonnaise and left out the sugar. It made a very smooth and light dressing that complimented this fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I JUST made this and even with canned chicken (I used 2 cans) and not sitting, this is so delicious!!! I added about 20 grapes cut in half and walnuts instead of pecans. My sample was on a mini croissant. I can't wait to try it again later after it has a chance to sit for a while. What a wonderful summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This is a great chicken salad recipe. I had leftover blueberries on hand which I added. They provided a nice extra flavor and made the salad look very nice with the shot of blue color. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to a t. This would be great served at a party on small puff pastries, I think. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Farge, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Wonderful. Have made twice now. The only thing I did differently was cut the orange sections in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States