Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This recipe was 5 stars with just a few minor changes!! Add some bacon - it is so delicious on this sandwich! Also, the avocado can be mashed up with the mayo to make a delicious spread(easier to eat that way). We use a little less mayo and add some garlic powder to the spread mixture. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
easy and tasty combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
We really enjoy these chicken burgers, even was able to introduce avocado to my boyfriend for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
These sounded so basic I couldn't see what the big deal was, but I'm so glad I made them anyway. The mix of sweet onion, provolone and avocado is amazing! My hsuband is a big beef guy, but even he fell in love with these. It's not summer anymore, but I'll make 'em on the George Foreman for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Fowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I saw all those steps in the prep, and almost didn't try it. It wasn't as hard as I first thought and was well worth it...FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
These were yummy. I also processed the avo and mayo toether until smooth. Unfortunately when it came time to cook it, my computer wouldn't log on to the net so I couldn't really remember all the recipe. I did season the chicken breasts with McCormick's garlic season salt and layerd my bread roll as: avo and mayo spread, vintage cheese, slices of tomato, salt and pepper, chicken and a swirl of mayo and more avo and mayo spread on the other side of the roll. So, I guess I forgot the onion. I'll have to try it that way next time. Hubby loved these! In fact, I will be making these quite often. They are fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
was good pureed avocado with lemon and mayo carmalized onions with a very little sugar ...also used balsamic vinGER LIKE ONE REVIEWER FOR SOME KICK... added crisp bacon... but i though it kinda mild tasting nothing jumped out at me was good though ,just thought would be better from ratings thanks for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
These were wonderful! I loved all the flavors going on. We put a little bit of balsamic dressing on the chicken as it was grilling, just to add extra flavor. We only made two sandwiches but used a whole (Walla Walla) onion. I loved the carmelized onion! Everything was great. We had them on large, crusty hoagie rolls. I tried to find whole wheat ones, but couldn't. That would have made them even better! I don't think these would fit on regular hamburger buns... most chicken breasts are pretty bit. We had these with Easy Arugula Salad, from this site, and a bowls of fresh mixed berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This was great! I added a little chilli powder to the chicken before grilling (I used my grill pan) for a little extra punch. Instead of mayonnaise, I mashed the avacado with garlic salt and lemon juice, and spread it on the bun. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rogers City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States