Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This recipe was 5 stars with just a few minor changes!! Add some bacon - it is so delicious on this sandwich! Also, the avocado can be mashed up with the mayo to make a delicious spread(easier to eat that way). We use a little less mayo and add some garlic powder to the spread mixture. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
easy and tasty combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
We really enjoy these chicken burgers, even was able to introduce avocado to my boyfriend for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
These sounded so basic I couldn't see what the big deal was, but I'm so glad I made them anyway. The mix of sweet onion, provolone and avocado is amazing! My hsuband is a big beef guy, but even he fell in love with these. It's not summer anymore, but I'll make 'em on the George Foreman for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I saw all those steps in the prep, and almost didn't try it. It wasn't as hard as I first thought and was well worth it...FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
These were yummy. I also processed the avo and mayo toether until smooth. Unfortunately when it came time to cook it, my computer wouldn't log on to the net so I couldn't really remember all the recipe. I did season the chicken breasts with McCormick's garlic season salt and layerd my bread roll as: avo and mayo spread, vintage cheese, slices of tomato, salt and pepper, chicken and a swirl of mayo and more avo and mayo spread on the other side of the roll. So, I guess I forgot the onion. I'll have to try it that way next time. Hubby loved these! In fact, I will be making these quite often. They are fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
was good pureed avocado with lemon and mayo carmalized onions with a very little sugar ...also used balsamic vinGER LIKE ONE REVIEWER FOR SOME KICK... added crisp bacon... but i though it kinda mild tasting nothing jumped out at me was good though ,just thought would be better from ratings thanks for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
These were wonderful! I loved all the flavors going on. We put a little bit of balsamic dressing on the chicken as it was grilling, just to add extra flavor. We only made two sandwiches but used a whole (Walla Walla) onion. I loved the carmelized onion! Everything was great. We had them on large, crusty hoagie rolls. I tried to find whole wheat ones, but couldn't. That would have made them even better! I don't think these would fit on regular hamburger buns... most chicken breasts are pretty bit. We had these with Easy Arugula Salad, from this site, and a bowls of fresh mixed berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This was great! I added a little chilli powder to the chicken before grilling (I used my grill pan) for a little extra punch. Instead of mayonnaise, I mashed the avacado with garlic salt and lemon juice, and spread it on the bun. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rogers City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States