Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
C'mon, how can this combo go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Yummy... I followed the advice of some other reviewers and I made the avocado spread with some garlic salt and lemon and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
So good! I loved this one...I actually seasoned my chicken breasts with a BBQ seasoning blend by McCormick...and cooked them in a dry non-stick skillet (very tasty)....I also used red onion instead of vidalia and whole wheat sandwhich thins toasted (by Arnold)....I also used olive oil mayo which I love....cuts the fat and calories way down. May I also mention that I think I bought the best avacado ever....it was perfectly ripe and very creamy in texture and tasted great sprinkled with lemon juice. This sandwhich rocked out and I really loved the flavors. Provolone was a great cheese of choice for this as well.....will make again...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Amber Pulford
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
As written, this is a 4 star recipe, I made it quite different. I made true guacamole (added garlic, roma tomato, lime juice not lemon, onions), I also marinated the chicken in basalmic vinegar and emeril chicken rub. I didn't add mayo and I did add some bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Really good! I only had cooked shredded chicken from leftovers and cooked it with the onion slices (which, by the way, I used red ones because they were the only sweet onions I had). I also left out the cheese, as I thought the mayo and avocado were hearty enough (personal preference). I also added a touch of chili powder to give these a more southwestern flavor and served with with a green salad. This is a good recipe for chicken burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I love avocado and this was just amazing! so refreshing and just GOOD. ive made it several times already and the whole family likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These are pretty good - the onions are the best part. Nothing very special though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was really good. The only thing I changed was I used swiss cheese instead of provolone and I added potabella mushrooms to the onions. I also skipped the mayo, with the avocados i didn't think it was necessary, and I didn't miss it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
A regular favorite at my house. Definitely pound the chicken. Add bacon, and swap provolone for pepper jack for a flavorful occasional twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States