Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Amber Pulford
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
As written, this is a 4 star recipe, I made it quite different. I made true guacamole (added garlic, roma tomato, lime juice not lemon, onions), I also marinated the chicken in basalmic vinegar and emeril chicken rub. I didn't add mayo and I did add some bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Really good! I only had cooked shredded chicken from leftovers and cooked it with the onion slices (which, by the way, I used red ones because they were the only sweet onions I had). I also left out the cheese, as I thought the mayo and avocado were hearty enough (personal preference). I also added a touch of chili powder to give these a more southwestern flavor and served with with a green salad. This is a good recipe for chicken burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I love avocado and this was just amazing! so refreshing and just GOOD. ive made it several times already and the whole family likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These are pretty good - the onions are the best part. Nothing very special though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was really good. The only thing I changed was I used swiss cheese instead of provolone and I added potabella mushrooms to the onions. I also skipped the mayo, with the avocados i didn't think it was necessary, and I didn't miss it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
A regular favorite at my house. Definitely pound the chicken. Add bacon, and swap provolone for pepper jack for a flavorful occasional twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
What a great combination-followed the recipe to "T"! These are a perfect change from beef burgers-we LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These were tasty but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I love the carmelized onions on top! I gave the avocados a light mash just to make them easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrshens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I knew the chicken would need more than salt and pepper so I seasoned with Greek seasoning and a little garlic powder. Next time will use melted butter on the buns instead of using mayo as the sautéed onions made the sandwich quite slippery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States