Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
It was wonderful! I used King's sweet Hawaiian buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This is a favorite in my house! I always double it so there is enough leftovers for a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xjessiferrr68x

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Oh soooo good! I've even grilled in January in the northwest amid the snow to get this just as called for in recipe! We use a loaf of fresh Italian bread to make the sandwiches instead of rolls. My new favorite quick and easy dinner, goes great with s beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Absolutely the most scrumptious chicken burger I've ever eaten! We used cheddar cheese since we didn't have provolone on hand. Yummy, yummy, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I did these as sliders with a little turkey bacon and pretzal bread slider buns. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
We used ciabatta bread instead of hamburger buns - I highly recommend this substitution. We also lightly coated the chicken in a sweet mustard sauce and caramelized the onions. Delicious is the only word for this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was as good, if not better, than a chicken sandwich you would get in a restaurant. We followed the recipe exactly. We used hamburger buns from the bakery department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I don't use mayonnaise, but it was perfectly good without it. Next time I'm going to try to put some ranch on it and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Fuqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Really a big hit with family, but I did the following: 1)mashed the avocado and mixed with lemon juice, 2)seasoned the chicken breasts with garlic powder, s&p, 3) lightly buttered the buns and toasted in oven, 4) sautéed Chicken in skillet (our grill is broken), after the onions had been caramelized in it. Other than that I followed the recipe. Would give it 4.5 stars actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Just about any way you choose to prepare these, they are delicious summer fare! The way I generally make these is to marinate my thin-sliced chicken breasts in a garlic vinaigrette and season them to taste. Lightly toasted onion buns thrown on the grill are fabulous! On the other side of the grill, I grill the onions (either Vidalia or Maui sweet) which have been tossed in a bit of canola oil and a sprinkling of sea salt and pepper in a foil packet. Sometimes I make the avocado spread, sometimes I use thinly-sliced avocado. I love mine with a little butter lettuce as well. Use whatever kind of cheese you like; it's all delicious! I generally serve with a side of sweet potato fries or a fresh bean or pasta salad. Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States