Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This was really good-plus easy and quick. I used thin-cut chicken breasts, which cooked fast and fit on the hamburger bun. I served coleslaw as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
It was wonderful! I used King's sweet Hawaiian buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This is a favorite in my house! I always double it so there is enough leftovers for a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xjessiferrr68x

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Oh soooo good! I've even grilled in January in the northwest amid the snow to get this just as called for in recipe! We use a loaf of fresh Italian bread to make the sandwiches instead of rolls. My new favorite quick and easy dinner, goes great with s beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Absolutely the most scrumptious chicken burger I've ever eaten! We used cheddar cheese since we didn't have provolone on hand. Yummy, yummy, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I did these as sliders with a little turkey bacon and pretzal bread slider buns. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
We used ciabatta bread instead of hamburger buns - I highly recommend this substitution. We also lightly coated the chicken in a sweet mustard sauce and caramelized the onions. Delicious is the only word for this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was as good, if not better, than a chicken sandwich you would get in a restaurant. We followed the recipe exactly. We used hamburger buns from the bakery department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I don't use mayonnaise, but it was perfectly good without it. Next time I'm going to try to put some ranch on it and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Fuqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Really a big hit with family, but I did the following: 1)mashed the avocado and mixed with lemon juice, 2)seasoned the chicken breasts with garlic powder, s&p, 3) lightly buttered the buns and toasted in oven, 4) sautéed Chicken in skillet (our grill is broken), after the onions had been caramelized in it. Other than that I followed the recipe. Would give it 4.5 stars actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States