Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mollie Mary Frances
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Excellent chicken burgers! I added extra avacado and I left off the onion and used swiss cheese instead of provolone, because that's what I had on hand. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
My rating has more to do with my substitution than the recipe itself. USE AVOCADO! I grabbed some avocado spread instead and although it was not bad, this sandwich would have been MUCH better with real avocado. The idea is great and the chicken was too, but sometimes leaving well enough alone is worth the extra time and effort it may take. UPDATE 07/2012: We had this again the other night and made them with avocado slices. I upgraded my rating from 3 stars to 4. It was DEFINITELY worth the small effort it takes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Really good. I also didn't make the avacado spread and instead layered the avacado on top like it is in the picture. I squeezed lemon juice on to the chicken right before I added the cheese. I didn't use mayo and instead used mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLucas10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was a perfect taste of summer. I don't have a grill, or even a place to put one, so I did the whole thing on the stove. Whoever said to include bacon was 100% correct. I cooked the bacon, then left the grease in the skillet and cooked everything else in the bacon grease. As the chicken was close to done, I stacked onions, bacon and then cheese on top of the breast and let the cheese melt. Like others, I combined the mayo and avocado, plus some garlic powder, for a creamy, tangy finishing touch. As for the chicken itself, I took one chicken breast and cut it in half so that I had 2 thin chicken patties (only made 2, just me and my husband). I then lightly sprinkled seasoned salt on both sides of the chicken. I think seasoning provides a little more interest to the flavor without overpower the other flavors in the "burger." I'm sure garlic powder, cajun seasoning or adobo powder would all work well too. Cooked in the bacon grease, the chicken was so juicy and flavorful. I served it with sweet potato fries, corn on the cob and raw broccoli. It totally hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Great weeknight recipe! I used the chicken cutlets and they cooked fast and stayed tender. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Very good overall, but between the provolone cheese + mayo + avocado + butter used, I found it to be seriously (bordering on sickeningly) rich if you don't watch your portions. It's actually a fairly healthy recipe just based on ingredients, but the fat content is astronomical. I recommend this recipe, but I'd suggest going light with the mayo and slicing the avocado pretty thin on each burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
C'mon, how can this combo go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Yummy... I followed the advice of some other reviewers and I made the avocado spread with some garlic salt and lemon and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
So good! I loved this one...I actually seasoned my chicken breasts with a BBQ seasoning blend by McCormick...and cooked them in a dry non-stick skillet (very tasty)....I also used red onion instead of vidalia and whole wheat sandwhich thins toasted (by Arnold)....I also used olive oil mayo which I love....cuts the fat and calories way down. May I also mention that I think I bought the best avacado ever....it was perfectly ripe and very creamy in texture and tasted great sprinkled with lemon juice. This sandwhich rocked out and I really loved the flavors. Provolone was a great cheese of choice for this as well.....will make again...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States