Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Oh soooo good! I've even grilled in January in the northwest amid the snow to get this just as called for in recipe! We use a loaf of fresh Italian bread to make the sandwiches instead of rolls. My new favorite quick and easy dinner, goes great with s beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Absolutely the most scrumptious chicken burger I've ever eaten! We used cheddar cheese since we didn't have provolone on hand. Yummy, yummy, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I did these as sliders with a little turkey bacon and pretzal bread slider buns. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
We used ciabatta bread instead of hamburger buns - I highly recommend this substitution. We also lightly coated the chicken in a sweet mustard sauce and caramelized the onions. Delicious is the only word for this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was as good, if not better, than a chicken sandwich you would get in a restaurant. We followed the recipe exactly. We used hamburger buns from the bakery department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I don't use mayonnaise, but it was perfectly good without it. Next time I'm going to try to put some ranch on it and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Fuqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Really a big hit with family, but I did the following: 1)mashed the avocado and mixed with lemon juice, 2)seasoned the chicken breasts with garlic powder, s&p, 3) lightly buttered the buns and toasted in oven, 4) sautéed Chicken in skillet (our grill is broken), after the onions had been caramelized in it. Other than that I followed the recipe. Would give it 4.5 stars actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Just about any way you choose to prepare these, they are delicious summer fare! The way I generally make these is to marinate my thin-sliced chicken breasts in a garlic vinaigrette and season them to taste. Lightly toasted onion buns thrown on the grill are fabulous! On the other side of the grill, I grill the onions (either Vidalia or Maui sweet) which have been tossed in a bit of canola oil and a sprinkling of sea salt and pepper in a foil packet. Sometimes I make the avocado spread, sometimes I use thinly-sliced avocado. I love mine with a little butter lettuce as well. Use whatever kind of cheese you like; it's all delicious! I generally serve with a side of sweet potato fries or a fresh bean or pasta salad. Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Everything works together really well! I made homemade guacamole and spread it on instead of just laying slices of avocado. It was a good little switch and the flavors really popped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I love these. Have been making them over a year now and realized i should rate the recipe!! I make them pretty true as written, but have also done them without the avocado (sometimes i can't get them ripe from the grocery on day of cooking) and sometimes without the onion (i forgot....). Sometimes i use good quality buns, sometimes basic cheap-o burger buns. Tonight, I am frying bacon to go on top and will caramelize the onions in the bacon grease. They are very delicious any way. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States