Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Delicious! Don't skip the simple step of placing buns on grill for a short time. It really adds to the wonderful textures of this sandwich. I followed the recipe, but did add bacon. My husband, father in law and kids age 5,8 & 11 all loved it. Thank you for this crowd pleasing SIMPLE recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Mm mm...the combination of all these ingredients really went GREAT together! The wife really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Wow. We marinated our chicken in lemon pepper marinade. That's the only change. Very good recipe. It was not eaten right away, but I prepared everything ahead of time and made sandwiches for lunch at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marselee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Pretty good chicken burger. I pounded the chicken flat before & all whisked up some honey, Dijon mustard, olive oil, & some vinegar for a marinade before grilling. Did the cheese , onion,avacado & provolone as recipe calls to. Uncle bens basmati rice, Caesar salad & dinner was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Easy! Slippery! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittakay82
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I made this for Father's Day and it was a hit. I always pound my chicken breasts flat so they cook evenly on the grill. I patted the breasts dry and marinaded them in lime juice for an hr. This recipe is very yummy and summery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittakay82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I cannot find the recipe and I wanted to prepare for this night...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Good recipe, I decided to do the chicken breasts in a slow cooker as 'pulled chicken'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This recipe is great just as it is written. Yesterday I had fresh pineapple so instead of the sauteed onions I used a slice of grilled pineapple on each sandwich. Not only saved an extra pan but was a delicious twist! I like it both ways and will always use the pineapple if I have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ddapple
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I loved this recipe! The only change I would make is to use line with the avocado instead of the lemon juice. I did alter the recipe with the following changes. I marinated and pounded the chicken breast in an Italian dressing, honey, rice vinegar, and Worcestershire sauce and sauté'd them in bacon grease. ( I added bacon as suggested by many other reviewers). For the avocado spread, I used one fresh avocado, juice of two lemons, cilantro, and about a tablespoon of miracle whip. Next time I will use guacamole and add jalapeños cause the hubs likes it spicy! I served this with fresh corn on the cob and homemade fries. Awesome! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States