Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
What a great combination-followed the recipe to "T"! These are a perfect change from beef burgers-we LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These were tasty but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I love the carmelized onions on top! I gave the avocados a light mash just to make them easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrshens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I knew the chicken would need more than salt and pepper so I seasoned with Greek seasoning and a little garlic powder. Next time will use melted butter on the buns instead of using mayo as the sautéed onions made the sandwich quite slippery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Yes, yes, yes! Summer gets too boring with the standard all-beef burger. These burgers are savory as they are unique and a bit sweet to the taste. I would skip the mayo next time, but that may just be my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madsend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I've made these both on the grill and in the broiler and no matter the season they are great! I will suggest, though, that you try and either get thin chicken breasts or use a meat tenderizer to pound them flatter. Otherwise the sandwich can be difficult to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Fantastic! This recipe is so easy to make and delicious. I've made it as called for many times, but when I'm in a hurry, (for two ppl) I coat the one piece of chicken in olive oil, then liberally sprinkle course kosher salt and pepper on each side. Then I lightly sprinkle garlic powder and onion powder on (skipping the carmelized onions), and sautee until done. Warning, this can get a little smokey. I let the chicken cool for about 5 minutes and cut the chicken in half, lengthwise. I put cheese on each piece and microwave briefly (no more than 30 seconds, you don't want to dry the chicken out). Cover lightly with foil to let the steam melt the cheese the rest of the way. For the spread, I mash the avocado and lemon juice with a little less than a teaspoon of garlic salt, and leave out the mayo. Spread the avo-mix on four slices of bread/bun and microwave for 10 seconds to warm the spread and soften the bread. Assemble each sandwich with one half of the chicken, then spinach (or arugula or lettuce) and top with some thin slices of tomato if desired. I've made this a lot and it's a keeper! So good, I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was a fantastic sandwich that rivaled any restaurant sandwich we have eaten. The whole family enjoyed it and we will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taliarose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIE LAWSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
We really enjoyed this. My 6yo and 8yo loved it. My 4yo only ate the chicken. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States