Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
So good! I loved this one...I actually seasoned my chicken breasts with a BBQ seasoning blend by McCormick...and cooked them in a dry non-stick skillet (very tasty)....I also used red onion instead of vidalia and whole wheat sandwhich thins toasted (by Arnold)....I also used olive oil mayo which I love....cuts the fat and calories way down. May I also mention that I think I bought the best avacado ever....it was perfectly ripe and very creamy in texture and tasted great sprinkled with lemon juice. This sandwhich rocked out and I really loved the flavors. Provolone was a great cheese of choice for this as well.....will make again...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Amber Pulford
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
As written, this is a 4 star recipe, I made it quite different. I made true guacamole (added garlic, roma tomato, lime juice not lemon, onions), I also marinated the chicken in basalmic vinegar and emeril chicken rub. I didn't add mayo and I did add some bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Really good! I only had cooked shredded chicken from leftovers and cooked it with the onion slices (which, by the way, I used red ones because they were the only sweet onions I had). I also left out the cheese, as I thought the mayo and avocado were hearty enough (personal preference). I also added a touch of chili powder to give these a more southwestern flavor and served with with a green salad. This is a good recipe for chicken burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I love avocado and this was just amazing! so refreshing and just GOOD. ive made it several times already and the whole family likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These are pretty good - the onions are the best part. Nothing very special though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was really good. The only thing I changed was I used swiss cheese instead of provolone and I added potabella mushrooms to the onions. I also skipped the mayo, with the avocados i didn't think it was necessary, and I didn't miss it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
A regular favorite at my house. Definitely pound the chicken. Add bacon, and swap provolone for pepper jack for a flavorful occasional twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
What a great combination-followed the recipe to "T"! These are a perfect change from beef burgers-we LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These were tasty but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I love the carmelized onions on top! I gave the avocados a light mash just to make them easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrshens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States