Summer Brew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I had forgotten all about this drink. Back in the day it was called Strip and Go Naked! Drink with caution. From what I remember it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
We make this as a Strip and Go Naked also, but with whiskey, beer and lemonade concentrate, in a blender with lots of ice, sort of an "adult slushie"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiej

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! I made this for Bunco night- without even tasting- and everyone loved it. It was the first drink to go, among wine and other cocktails. This would be very fun and refreshing for summer. I doubled the recipe and used 3 BudLight Lime & 3 Corona.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Made this tonight for friends. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. No reason to change a thing. Really refreshing. It is kind of like the hard lemonades out there but less sweet. Great for entertaining or something to sip at the pool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Would give it more stars if I could!! I did add a 1/4 cup triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
LOVE this drink, but it definitely has the hidden kick that some others mentioned! It's cold weather out but I made spicy food and this goes splendidly with it. I substituted lemon/lime crystal light (but made it concentrated) and it's perfect! Poured it over crushed ice, divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We make a version of Summer Brew, but it is 1 can lemonade, full can of vodka, and 3 beers....yummy in the summer around the pool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I made this as an alternative to Hurricanes for a Mardi Gras celebration. 5 gallons made, not much left was all the review I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah.Dreier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonne Terre, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I was a little skeptical at first but really wanted a refreshing drink on a 97 degree day so I gave it a try and WOW it was fabulous! I followed the directions exactly (used vodka) poured it over ice, garnished with lime and could not believe how great this drink was! Before I knew it the whole pitcher was gone! (I made it for 3 people) This one you must try this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I call it Strip and go Naked, made w light beer instead of mexican beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsme_o

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA
Living In: Colton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Greyhound Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing and simple vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States