Summer Brew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I had forgotten all about this drink. Back in the day it was called Strip and Go Naked! Drink with caution. From what I remember it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
We make this as a Strip and Go Naked also, but with whiskey, beer and lemonade concentrate, in a blender with lots of ice, sort of an "adult slushie"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiej

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! I made this for Bunco night- without even tasting- and everyone loved it. It was the first drink to go, among wine and other cocktails. This would be very fun and refreshing for summer. I doubled the recipe and used 3 BudLight Lime & 3 Corona.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Made this tonight for friends. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. No reason to change a thing. Really refreshing. It is kind of like the hard lemonades out there but less sweet. Great for entertaining or something to sip at the pool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Would give it more stars if I could!! I did add a 1/4 cup triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
LOVE this drink, but it definitely has the hidden kick that some others mentioned! It's cold weather out but I made spicy food and this goes splendidly with it. I substituted lemon/lime crystal light (but made it concentrated) and it's perfect! Poured it over crushed ice, divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We make a version of Summer Brew, but it is 1 can lemonade, full can of vodka, and 3 beers....yummy in the summer around the pool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I made this as an alternative to Hurricanes for a Mardi Gras celebration. 5 gallons made, not much left was all the review I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah.Dreier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonne Terre, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I was a little skeptical at first but really wanted a refreshing drink on a 97 degree day so I gave it a try and WOW it was fabulous! I followed the directions exactly (used vodka) poured it over ice, garnished with lime and could not believe how great this drink was! Before I knew it the whole pitcher was gone! (I made it for 3 people) This one you must try this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I call it Strip and go Naked, made w light beer instead of mexican beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Evans

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA
Living In: Colton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Greyhound Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing and simple vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States