Summer Beer I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I have had this so many times since finding the recipe. I love it! I never use a blender, just serve it over ice. It is stronger than any drink I remember having (and I like Long Island Ice Teas), so be careful. My boyfriend and I call it Kapow punch, because of the punch it packs. I have used pink lemonade in place of regular, it is equally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I made this one day because I ran out of tequilla, and was unable to make those yummy "beer margaritas" from this site, so I thought I'de give these a try. I added 12oz of water as suggested by another reviewer, 6oz of pink lemonade concentrate, 12 oz light beer and since I didn't have a full 12 oz of vodka, I had about 10, I made up for the missing 2 oz by using Malibu Rum. (Hey, if I'm gonna make a drink, I'm gonna make a DRINK!) Then I served these over ice. ** WOW!! ** It was like drinking a mini vacation in a glass. Holy smokes this was good! Thank you Angi for this luscious libation inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
WOW! What a kick. This is a good summer time drink. We too added some of lemon/lime drink like 7-Up. It cut the jap, and it was much better. LUV IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
way too strong for me, and we even cut down on the vodka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
sooo easy and sooo yummy - these are also called strip and go nakeds- drink the whole pitcher and you will learn why. also check out beer margaritas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is good .. Reminds of a beer marguerite recipe I have. 12 oz limeade 12 oz tequila 4 light beers (48 oz) Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
The recipe I have calls for 12 oz. beer, 12 oz. frozen limeade concentrate, 12 oz. water, 6 oz. vodka, 6 oz. tequila, and 12 oz. lemon-lime soda. Make ahead the day before - gets better the next day! We call them Beeritas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
My Grandpa made these years ago, under the name of Naked Ladies. He used Pink Lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Versatile recipe - try limeade with tequila, pink lemonade and vodka, just don't plan on driving afterwards. It's delicious but packs a punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Love this ndrink.We call it'Volcanoes" Yuuuuuummmmmiiiiiii
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States