Summer Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
excellent. try this version when you don't have mango: omit the mango add ground cumin to tast and a little splenda for a hint of sweet. turns out great, i like it better than with the mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was very refreshing but my family found that 1 cup or more of mango was better. I also added fresh tomatoes & frozen corn (instead of mushy canned corn). Salt and pepper to taste! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I found my tastebuds were dying for more 'zing' with this one. I would increase the mango to start, maybe add more lime juice, and play around with some spice(y) additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
this is yummy. try it you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Yummy! I made this for a company picnic and wished I could have kept it to myself! I made the original recipe, then thought it could use a bit more color so I added kidney beans pineapple chunks too and wow--even better! Next time I might throw in some strawberries and more cilantro for a bigger kick, but this is a tasty and beautiful salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I have had this before and found the recipe here. It's a nice accompaniment to grilled burgers or as a dip. I added a little extra lime and also some garlic since my family loves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skiatook, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is pretty good but needs a little more flavor. I added a lot more lime juice, more olive oil and lots more cilantro. The fruit really adds a nice touch. My mango was not ripe enough so I added a fresh peach. If I make again I would use fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is very good. I omitted the mango, and added tomatoes with green chilies to spice it up. Family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Didn't have mango on hand so made it without. Was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great fresh salsa. My mango was overripe, so I substituted pineapple as previously mentioned in other reviews. Like it hot, so I also used tomatoes w/ jalapenos, and a sprinkle of chili and garlic powders. Great now, but looking to see how flavors blend overnight... Hoping it will be a colorful addition to a healthy foods holiday party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States