Summer Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
We loved this salsa. Besides serving it with chips and with enchaladas, we also enjoyed it over rice. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was very tasty and even my picky husband enjoyed it (he did pick out the tomatoes. Due to the season I was able to use fresh tomatoes and corn off the cob instead of the canned. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Didn't have mango on hand so made it without. Was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
this is yummy. try it you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great fresh salsa. My mango was overripe, so I substituted pineapple as previously mentioned in other reviews. Like it hot, so I also used tomatoes w/ jalapenos, and a sprinkle of chili and garlic powders. Great now, but looking to see how flavors blend overnight... Hoping it will be a colorful addition to a healthy foods holiday party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I made this and couldn't stop eating it. Then morning sickness kicked in and now the thought of it makes me sick. Literally. It WAS awesome though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is pretty good but needs a little more flavor. I added a lot more lime juice, more olive oil and lots more cilantro. The fruit really adds a nice touch. My mango was not ripe enough so I added a fresh peach. If I make again I would use fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I didn't have mango, but this was absolutely delicious. Perfect salad for a summer's day lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Yummy! I made this for a company picnic and wished I could have kept it to myself! I made the original recipe, then thought it could use a bit more color so I added kidney beans pineapple chunks too and wow--even better! Next time I might throw in some strawberries and more cilantro for a bigger kick, but this is a tasty and beautiful salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
The mango we bought was not quite ripe enough to include, but it was still very yummy without. We added a little jar salsa with it to add a little spice and garlic salt. Really good with chips or to to put in chicken wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Molly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States