Summer Bean Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
Delicious! I used white kidney beans instead and it was just as good! Sure to be a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
And she gives her own review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Delicious! I have been using allrecipes.com for years, and this is only the third recipe I have rated 5 stars. This is unbelievably good considering the simple ingredients. The fresh lime juice and basil are key. I used fresh corn, cherry tomatoes, and basil from my garden. What a wonderful way to use up summer garden bounty. I made it once with fresh chives from my garden instead of onion, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Wasn't crazy about it the 1st day but the 2nd day I got hooked and ate the entire thing in 2 sittings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I never actually got to taste this so this is my niece's rating as she ate most of it. Without the oil this counted as "free" food on her Slimming World diet. I used white kidney beans, lemon juice because the lime I had didn't look too well left out the salt and olive oil and used plenty of black pepper. My niece absolutely loved it, I had to give her the recipe to take home with her. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Excellent! A wonderful refreshing salad. The fresh lime juice and basil are a must. I thought this was best right after preperation. I've made this three times, each time making more. Leftovers are good but tend to get somewhat soggy sitting in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Very good and beautiful too. I loved the lime in this. I used pinto beans because I dislike kidney beans (I bet the white would be good though). I used a garlic clove instead of an onion. Also just needed 1/2 TBS. of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Love it! Second time around I added thinly sliced red capsicum adnd left out the basil. Even fussy eaters liked this at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Very easy and very yummy! I made a few changes: I used half an onion, one diced fresh roma tomato, left out the lemon zest and olive oil (it was plenty moist), and used dried oregano to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This was delicious! I used white beans instead, and it was incredible. I am definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States