Summer Anytime Crisp Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I like this because you can pick and choose veggies or stir-up the dressing according to your preferences. I used freshly cooked corn-on-cob and cut it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Couldn't wait to try this because it sounded so good. I guess I like my corn hot and sweet not cold and vinegary. Sadly I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is quick and easy and my picky husband loved it!.Great way to use all the fresh Summer produce available, though you could easily make this all year long. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this exactly according to the recipe since it was the first time making it. It turned out great! I will make again and change nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Love this on a hot summer day!!! Kids loved it also and very easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This is not really a fair rating of this recipe in particular but I found a recipe similiar to this at my local grocery store so I used this as a base for that salad. I added 1 can of drained and rinsed black beans, 1 can of drained and rinsed lima beans, an extra (smaller size) can of corn and whole wheat fusilli noodles. For the sauce I tried the one in this recipe and didn't really care for it so I added about 1/2 to 3/4 of a cup of roasted pepper salad dressing (similiar to italian), very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This salad is very good. I enjoyed it. I thought the dressing went well with this. I did add jalapeños instead of green bell peppers to give it a little more kick. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is a great way to get more raw veggies into your diet. I used half appple cider vinegar and half white vinegar. I also used a packet of stevia instead of sugar. I loved it and intend on using it regularly for my family as well as for pot luck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was so easy to assemble and quite good. Would be great to take on a picnic or a potluck since it requires no refrigeration. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious way to get more veggies into your diet. Loved it. Used Splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States