Sukiyaki Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This stuff was great, and easy to do! I did thicken the beef broth with a little corn starch for a nice texture. and I used the vegetables I had on hand which included zuchinni and bok choy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
My family and I really enjoyed this meal. I was out of celery so I had to skip that ingredient and next time I fix it I will use a low sodium beef broth, I found it was a bit salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
We all enjoyed this one, we used a better cut of meat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JCAS
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I love this recipe so easy, and it was delicious to my taste. While browning the meat, i added lots of pepper though, i find it gives the meat a bit more flavor and compliments each ingredient. I also added baby corn to my vegetable mix, and added more mushroom because I love mushrooms=) Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
We made this last night, we loved it. I do have to say that I've never had Sukiyaki Beef so I am not comparing it to how it is from a restaurant - just how it came out and what we thought of it. I was looking for a recipe to use up certain items before they spoiled, and this recipe worked out perfectly for that. We followed the recipe exactly except I only had frozen spinach to add. Oh ya and I added garlic. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Good recipe. I added garlic to mine . Everything else was the same and it turned out really well. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
I thought this was a tasty dish. Fast and easy too. I used chicken and chicken stock and omitted the celery, and I threw in some cold cooked rice to make it more of a fried rice type dish. I liked the flavor combination of the spinach and mushrooms. Very good. I would make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Quite good! Very simple. Low-carb. The store was out of spinach (can you believe it?) so I used collard greens and it still turned out very tasty. I give it 4 stars instead of 5 just because the flavor wasn't super outstanding, but it's definitely worth making again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
this is very good..added elbow noodles and had japanese macaroni...,,easy to make and a delite to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States