Sukiyaki Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I was born & raised in Japan, I tried this out of curiosity, compared to the traditional sukiyaki it was quite salty. I think i'll stick to the traditional style. thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This was a strange combination of ingredients, I thought. Not something I will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This isn't sukiyaki...! Have you ever even had real sukiyaki before? Please change the name of this recipe to something like "Asian Beef" or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JCAS
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I love this recipe so easy, and it was delicious to my taste. While browning the meat, i added lots of pepper though, i find it gives the meat a bit more flavor and compliments each ingredient. I also added baby corn to my vegetable mix, and added more mushroom because I love mushrooms=) Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
We made this last night, we loved it. I do have to say that I've never had Sukiyaki Beef so I am not comparing it to how it is from a restaurant - just how it came out and what we thought of it. I was looking for a recipe to use up certain items before they spoiled, and this recipe worked out perfectly for that. We followed the recipe exactly except I only had frozen spinach to add. Oh ya and I added garlic. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Quite good! Very simple. Low-carb. The store was out of spinach (can you believe it?) so I used collard greens and it still turned out very tasty. I give it 4 stars instead of 5 just because the flavor wasn't super outstanding, but it's definitely worth making again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Good recipe. I added garlic to mine . Everything else was the same and it turned out really well. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
try adding about 1tbs of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
We all enjoyed this one, we used a better cut of meat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
My family and I really enjoyed this meal. I was out of celery so I had to skip that ingredient and next time I fix it I will use a low sodium beef broth, I found it was a bit salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States