Sukiyaki Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
My family and I really enjoyed this meal. I was out of celery so I had to skip that ingredient and next time I fix it I will use a low sodium beef broth, I found it was a bit salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JCAS
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I love this recipe so easy, and it was delicious to my taste. While browning the meat, i added lots of pepper though, i find it gives the meat a bit more flavor and compliments each ingredient. I also added baby corn to my vegetable mix, and added more mushroom because I love mushrooms=) Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
We made this last night, we loved it. I do have to say that I've never had Sukiyaki Beef so I am not comparing it to how it is from a restaurant - just how it came out and what we thought of it. I was looking for a recipe to use up certain items before they spoiled, and this recipe worked out perfectly for that. We followed the recipe exactly except I only had frozen spinach to add. Oh ya and I added garlic. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
We all enjoyed this one, we used a better cut of meat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Good recipe. I added garlic to mine . Everything else was the same and it turned out really well. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This stuff was great, and easy to do! I did thicken the beef broth with a little corn starch for a nice texture. and I used the vegetables I had on hand which included zuchinni and bok choy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
I thought this was a tasty dish. Fast and easy too. I used chicken and chicken stock and omitted the celery, and I threw in some cold cooked rice to make it more of a fried rice type dish. I liked the flavor combination of the spinach and mushrooms. Very good. I would make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
this is very good..added elbow noodles and had japanese macaroni...,,easy to make and a delite to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Quite good! Very simple. Low-carb. The store was out of spinach (can you believe it?) so I used collard greens and it still turned out very tasty. I give it 4 stars instead of 5 just because the flavor wasn't super outstanding, but it's definitely worth making again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States