Sukiyaki Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This was a strange combination of ingredients, I thought. Not something I will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I was born & raised in Japan, I tried this out of curiosity, compared to the traditional sukiyaki it was quite salty. I think i'll stick to the traditional style. thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
I thought this was a tasty dish. Fast and easy too. I used chicken and chicken stock and omitted the celery, and I threw in some cold cooked rice to make it more of a fried rice type dish. I liked the flavor combination of the spinach and mushrooms. Very good. I would make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
My family and I really enjoyed this meal. I was out of celery so I had to skip that ingredient and next time I fix it I will use a low sodium beef broth, I found it was a bit salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Quite good! Very simple. Low-carb. The store was out of spinach (can you believe it?) so I used collard greens and it still turned out very tasty. I give it 4 stars instead of 5 just because the flavor wasn't super outstanding, but it's definitely worth making again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Tasty!! But next time, instead of beef I am going to try chicken or shrimp. The beef was too tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
We all enjoyed this one, we used a better cut of meat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
try adding about 1tbs of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JCAS
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I love this recipe so easy, and it was delicious to my taste. While browning the meat, i added lots of pepper though, i find it gives the meat a bit more flavor and compliments each ingredient. I also added baby corn to my vegetable mix, and added more mushroom because I love mushrooms=) Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This isn't sukiyaki...! Have you ever even had real sukiyaki before? Please change the name of this recipe to something like "Asian Beef" or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States