Suki's Spinach and Feta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Easy summer dinner -- great use of the tomatoes my husband grows. It was quite a bit "thinner" that I anticipated, but our tomatoes are very juicy! And I only had 4 oz of feta, so I added a handful of fresh parmesan and a handful of mozzarella instead. Does scream to be served with french bread! We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YYJValerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Absolutely delicious and easy to make!!! Suki is a legend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This was very good. As we get older we try to go meatless at last three times a week. Unlike some reviewers I didn't find it bland or dry (but saved some pasta water just in case) but even though I used over a pound of fresh spinach, it wasn't enough. I used canned San Marzano tomato's drained and diced, quadrupled the garlic, doubled the onion and pepper flakes and sauteed the mushrooms with the onions/garlic which is where I got some extra moisture. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Sumner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Very tasty, one dish, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
this was delicious! I added Kalamata olives and it was even better. this will be a regular dish at our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was a homerun for my husband and I. Instead of the 3 cups of chopped tomatoes, I used a 28oz can of diced tomatoes w/oregano, garlic, & basil. Would absolutely do that again. Also, I added some extra garlic and a whole bag of spinach. Added some cooked Italian sausages that I cut up. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Very simple and tasty. Spice to your taste and easy to add any meat that you might want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a great and very versatile recipe. I made some changes: I added a teaspoon of balsamic while the mushrooms were cooking, quadrupled the amount of spinach and wish I had put more. Also added bell pepper and some kidney beans I needed to use. Came out great! The feta give everything a wonderful taste, and I didn't add salt because feta is already salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very simple and tasty! I doubled the amounts of spinach, onion, and garlic. I happened to have some black olives on hand, so I threw some of those in as well. I'll definitely be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very yummy, and very forgiving! I don't think I used the correct amounts of anything, but it was still tasty. I added chicken sausage. Definitely do not omit that pinch of red pepper flakes! Nice touch! I might add a touch of fennel next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States