Suki's Spinach and Feta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent recipe and tips from reviewers. Thanks all. A favorite with revisions. Rather than cook garlic/onions on medium-high, I sweat the vegetables like I learned in a free Rouxbe cooking class, by turning the eye on low, putting in the oil, adding the onions and garlic, covering and cooking until they turn translucent -- not brown -- just soft. This releases a lot more flavor from the vegetables. Like others, I use sun dried tomatoes instead of fresh, half feta and half mozzarella, and I have yet to use too much spinach. I put 4-5 cups. We love it at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This pasta was ok. I was excited to try it because the combination of ingredients sounded delicious. Unfortunately, it some ways it just missed the mark for me. I definitely thought there would be more of a sauce with the pasta, but I didn't have any sauce at all. Although I did eat it all, I doubt I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was a super easy recipe. I used a whole onion, a package of sliced baby portobello mushrooms and a whole package of baby spinach to bulk up the veggie factor. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I enjoyed it! I like recipes like this when you don't want the flavor to over power anything else your having!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this and was pleasantly surprised! As a vegetarian I make many dishes with these ingredients, but following the directions exactly make a wonderful dish warm, and it's excellent leftover cold as a pasta salad (adding a small bit of balsamic vinaigrette if you please).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe! I made this in one serving by cutting the ingredients to 1/4 of each listed. I had everything on hand except for fresh garlic, but 1 tsp of jarred minced garlic (for 1 serving) worked just as well. I used a little more onion and tomato also. As previous posters have said, the feta is what makes this dish. I was worried it would be too much but it's perfect! 1 serving is only 400 calories and very filling. I'm thinking about adding a little bit of ground turkey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Mauck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Have made this several times - and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is very simple and delightful! Although I do recommend adding one jar of spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HayLee Szumlinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Good blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States