Suki's Spinach and Feta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was very good! I had to go back and saute some more spinach as it really cooked down, so don't skimp on the spinach. I only had feta with tomato and basil and that was a nice addition. A very nice dish I served with coleslaw and grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I used frozen spinach (thawed) and two cans of drained diced tomatoes-only because that's all I had. I peeled a zucchini into strips for my "noodles" to make my meal low carb and my husband had thin spaghetti noodles. It was still delicious even with my little tweaks! Next time I will try the fresh tomatoes and spinach. Yum yum yum. This is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
A new way to use feta cheese and I loved it. Did everything exact except I only had can of crushed tomatoes. Turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melanieh2
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I had to omit the tomatoes since I had none and I substituted fresh basil for the spinach I first seared 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts in VERY hot EVOO 3-4mins each side took them out. In oil and drippings sautéed (3 mins) 4 cloves minced garlic and one chopped yellow onion. added 8 sliced mushrooms sautéed an additional 3 mins. Chopped up chicken added it back to pan added tsp crushed red pepper and 3/4 cup light cream. Bring to boil simmer uncovered stirring frequently until cream reduces 50%. Add 6-7 leaves chopped fresh basil cook 2 mins more. Meanwhile cook penne until al dente. Toss it all together with 8 oz crumbled feta. BELLISSIMA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was a wonderful pasta recipe! I did add more spinach and used one can of diced tomatoes (drained). My co-workers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Why do you put ingredients in the picture that are not in the ingredients list?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very easy meal. Also tasty. Could be a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unusualtree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I think this dish is delicious! Very FRESH tasting!! For those who don't like a lot of spices, the red pepper could be left out. For those who like more spiciness, add more red pepper, or any other spice that you like, more garlic, basil, oregano, parsley.... whatever your taste buds prefer. Please don't give low stars to a recipe because it's not spicy enough for you when you know your own preferences - if you prefer spicier food then 1 pinch of red pepper certainly wouldn't be enough for you. And don't rate it when you change the ingredients either. Rate it only if you make it as it's written. It really bothers me when people do that! I made it as it's written, tasted it and rated it - I give this recipe 5 stars! It's simple, fresh tasting restaurant quality, and healthy for you. I truly enjoyed it and am looking forward to leftovers tomorrow (and there's a lot - my family wouldn't eat any. They don't like it when I make "new" things- oh well...... more for me!!) Next time I make it I may tweak it by adding zucchini, and/or grilled chicken or shrimp. As is it's yummy. Being able to "customize" it by adding different ingredients just shows that it's a versatile recipe also. Thank you Suki for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years! I just happened upon it today so I'll leave a rating. I will add roasted red peppers and marinated artichoke hearts sometimes also. However, when I add my spinach, I do it this way because otherwise it just turns into a shriveled mass of spinach ~ everything goes into the pasta pot, I toss it around good. The baby spinach then gets tossed in and filled in, and cover. The heat from the other items is enough to Wilt the spinach just enough and it stays in separated leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Did not venture off the recipe definitely a fantastic meal for no meat Monday .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States