Suki's Spinach and Feta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very simple and tasty! I doubled the amounts of spinach, onion, and garlic. I happened to have some black olives on hand, so I threw some of those in as well. I'll definitely be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very yummy, and very forgiving! I don't think I used the correct amounts of anything, but it was still tasty. I added chicken sausage. Definitely do not omit that pinch of red pepper flakes! Nice touch! I might add a touch of fennel next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is quite yummy and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sdoust
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent recipe and tips from reviewers. Thanks all. A favorite with revisions. Rather than cook garlic/onions on medium-high, I sweat the vegetables like I learned in a free Rouxbe cooking class, by turning the eye on low, putting in the oil, adding the onions and garlic, covering and cooking until they turn translucent -- not brown -- just soft. This releases a lot more flavor from the vegetables. Like others, I use sun dried tomatoes instead of fresh, half feta and half mozzarella, and I have yet to use too much spinach. I put 4-5 cups. We love it at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This pasta was ok. I was excited to try it because the combination of ingredients sounded delicious. Unfortunately, it some ways it just missed the mark for me. I definitely thought there would be more of a sauce with the pasta, but I didn't have any sauce at all. Although I did eat it all, I doubt I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was a super easy recipe. I used a whole onion, a package of sliced baby portobello mushrooms and a whole package of baby spinach to bulk up the veggie factor. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I enjoyed it! I like recipes like this when you don't want the flavor to over power anything else your having!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this and was pleasantly surprised! As a vegetarian I make many dishes with these ingredients, but following the directions exactly make a wonderful dish warm, and it's excellent leftover cold as a pasta salad (adding a small bit of balsamic vinaigrette if you please).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States