Suki's Spinach and Feta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
this was delicious! I added Kalamata olives and it was even better. this will be a regular dish at our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was a homerun for my husband and I. Instead of the 3 cups of chopped tomatoes, I used a 28oz can of diced tomatoes w/oregano, garlic, & basil. Would absolutely do that again. Also, I added some extra garlic and a whole bag of spinach. Added some cooked Italian sausages that I cut up. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Very simple and tasty. Spice to your taste and easy to add any meat that you might want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a great and very versatile recipe. I made some changes: I added a teaspoon of balsamic while the mushrooms were cooking, quadrupled the amount of spinach and wish I had put more. Also added bell pepper and some kidney beans I needed to use. Came out great! The feta give everything a wonderful taste, and I didn't add salt because feta is already salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very simple and tasty! I doubled the amounts of spinach, onion, and garlic. I happened to have some black olives on hand, so I threw some of those in as well. I'll definitely be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very yummy, and very forgiving! I don't think I used the correct amounts of anything, but it was still tasty. I added chicken sausage. Definitely do not omit that pinch of red pepper flakes! Nice touch! I might add a touch of fennel next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is quite yummy and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sdoust
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent recipe and tips from reviewers. Thanks all. A favorite with revisions. Rather than cook garlic/onions on medium-high, I sweat the vegetables like I learned in a free Rouxbe cooking class, by turning the eye on low, putting in the oil, adding the onions and garlic, covering and cooking until they turn translucent -- not brown -- just soft. This releases a lot more flavor from the vegetables. Like others, I use sun dried tomatoes instead of fresh, half feta and half mozzarella, and I have yet to use too much spinach. I put 4-5 cups. We love it at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States