Suki's Spinach and Feta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very easy and delicious! I added some basil and olives like someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This dish was pretty good, but seemed to be lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rickman, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Very very good recipe! I made it with blue cheese (even though I know it's not a substitute for feta), but I figured the ingredients would suit blue cheese just as much as they do feta, and I was right. Very flavorful and delicious! I sauteed the onions first, added the mushrooms, once those gave out some of their liquid, added the garlic, sauteed for another minute, added the spinach (handful, frozen) and tomatoes, then after a few minutes, melted a full 8 oz of blue cheese right into the sauce. So good. I truly recommend it, and it's very easy to make. I will, of course, make it with feta too, but the blue cheese version is wonderful, for those who would like to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was delicious, Suki! I used 1 lb. of mini penne, a pkg of sliced baby bella mushrooms, about 8 c. baby spinach and a little over a pint of halved grape tomatoes. I kept the feta at 8 oz but upped the red pepper flakes to probably 1/2 tsp and used at least 2 TBSP minced garlic since I made the full pound of pasta. This is one of those recipes that is easily adaptable to whatever you have on hand and to your personal preferences. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was easy and DELICIOUS! I used thick spaghetti and cherry tomatoes cut in half. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe. Oh, I also added a few tablespoons of pasta water to sauce so it would coat the pasta a little better. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandel L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Just had this for the first time tonight! It was super easy to make, and I'm already wanted to make it again! It's easily one of the best meals I've ever had. The only thing I did not do was cook until al dente. I prefer it a bit softer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I'm not one for measuring so I just threw in what amount looked good. Only had can diced but worked great! Also only about half the feta. It's soo good! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
New family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I really enjoyed this! I was worried that it might be bland, but the feta really pulls it together and gives it something special. It's healthy, simple and I will definitely keep it in rotation. I used a can of drained diced tomatoes in place of fresh and will definitely do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Nelms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I really liked this recipe. The one change I would make the next time is to fry the mushrooms with the garlic and onions. When you add mushrooms to tomatoes and spinach, they don't get that golden brown look. I also added more garlic and more pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States