Sukhothai Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
It was very good! Tasted like something I'd get from Noodle & Co. I did skip the sugar at the end since I thought it would be sweet enough. I also did not use chives, but used cilantro instead. It was delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I used cooked chicken in place of tofu and tamarind nectar in place of the pulp. I also eliminated the radish. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was really really good. Incredibly labor intensive for me though. I had no idea what to do with all that leftover dried radish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was delicious!! I was impressed with my cooking skills and I enjoyed making it. I could not find the tamarind pulp but even without it was a tasty dish! A word of advice if you don't cook with tofu often...make sure to get firm or extra firm =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondielox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarence, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
We were really disappointed with this. A half cup of oil seems a bit much to cook the eggs in and when the dish was done the overwhelming flavor was vinegar--actually, that was practically the only flavor. Not sure why it's so highly rated but to each his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
very authentic taste, worth all the prep
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilauea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I used a lot of Bes' suggestions. But, the first time I stuck to the recipe, so the rating is based on that. But - I do have to say 1 1/2 cups of peanuts was WAY overwhelming for me. And then on top of that, to use peanut oil? Holy cow. It tasted SOOO good before smothering it in peanuts. I thought it looked like quite a bit of peanuts and was going to cut down, but saw another users review saying she wished for even more peanuts and so, I just kept pouring them in. I have to disagree, there were just way too many, they drowned out the flavor of the other ingredients. Also - if you take Bes' suggestion to use fish sauce - BE PREPARED. This stuff STINKS! The smell cooks out once mixed with the Pad Thai, but the whole family just wouldn't stop complaining about how smelly it was while I first heated it. Save the cooking of the fish sauce for last, or just mix it in when mixing the noodles, tofu, chives, etc. But well worth it! Must be good, my mother-in-law said, "D*mn, Sonya! This is GOOD!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
We couldn't find tamarind or dried oriental radish, so made the recipe as directed without it and it tasted delicious! I'm sure it would be even better had we included it, but alas those are tough ingredients to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
i couldnt find the tamarind pulp, so i just went with thai sauce i found at the store, which was very good, but i should have used more. also couldnt find the oriental radish, but flavor was not the issue i had with this recipe. the problem i had with this recipe was the rice noodle were mushy. i think i should have soaked them until al-dente, instead of soft, because it just turned into a mush ball when i tried to heat through on the skillet. also, is there a way to make bean sprouts slighly soft? they were quite stiff (got fresh bean sprouts in the produce department) while the rice noodles were too mushy, so it was a weird combination. i also added a couple of tablespoons of cilantro, which was really good. oh, also used chicken instead of tofu. may try again with a few tweaks, not too sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States