Sukhothai Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
We enjoyed this. Used tofu and shrimp both. Substituted fish sauce for the soy and added some cilantro. Will make again for sure. Couldn't find the radish but it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Yum... I used a LOT of veggies for the stirfry.. lots of ginger... half the sugar... very good!!! Have all ur veggies cut up before you begin cooking.. lol..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I have made this recipes several times now. I use the mods from the comments (lime juice instead of vinegar, fish sauce instead of soy) and add chicken. It is BETTER than the local thai restaurants that have that ketchupy weird pad thai that I don't like. My husband has been requesting this on a weekly basis now. It will be a staple recipe in my cooking from here on out. Thanks for such a yummy and authentic tasting pad thai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snuffywump

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
amazing recipe. This was our first time using rice noodles though. Maybe we bought the wrong one but it was hard to know when they were "soft" in the cold water and we had to try to rescue them later on when discovering they were way too hard. Didn't use the pickles and the paprika seemed a little unnecessary but otherwise fantastic recipe! surprisingly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Sooo authentic! I made mine with shrimp. Took another reviews advice and made sauce with lime juice instead of vinegar, fish sauce instead of soy sauce. I used red pepper flakes instead of chili powder and green onion instead of chives. I also added cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
With Bes' changes this is a 5-star recipe. Tastes just like the real thing. I suggest using Golden Boy fish sauce, which you can find at an Asian grocery store. Most regular grocery stores won't carry it and it's the most authentic Thai fish sauces out there. There was too much sauce, which I had to drain off and added some cornstarch to reduce to a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Substituted fish oil for soy sauce, used peanut oil, and substituted vinegar with 2 tbsp lime juice. Would probably use less lime and a little more salt. Otherwise turned out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very tasty! I'm not sure how authentic it is, but it certainly pleased me and my husband! I did do some trading with the spices as a few people suggested - I didn't add the additional sugar at the end, and I used some 'Thai seasoning' and chili powder instead of the oriental radish. I also substituted lime juice for the tamarind pulp because our grocery store had none. Definitely a dish we'll serve again and keep trying some different flavor combinations just for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Pad Thai is one of my favorite dishes so I'm venturing out with new recipes. My fiance liked this one better than the one I have been using but I would probably cut down on the vinegar or add more sugar. Ours was pretty tangy (which he liked but I didn't so much). I also didn't have so many noodles so my batch had a LOT of sauce. I had to cook it a little longer just to cook out some of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Vitanova

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States