Sukhothai Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Just like at the restuarnts. I had a bit of trouble finding the radish, but it was great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason L. Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
YUM! I tried this last night and it was absolutely delicious! I also blog about vegetarian recipes that are designed to fuel the active person...containing functional calories for energy, less than 10 grams of fat, and more than 10 grams of protein per serving. Check out if you are interested! http://thelivelyvegetarian.blogspot.com/ Thank you again for so many AWESOME ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I didn't have tamarind pulp or radish, so made without. It was tame, but good. I added a pound of cooked shrimp about 2 minutes before serving, just to warm them up. (no tofu)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
It was a fantastic recipe, I would have given it 5 stars if it had included fish sauce and lime to make it more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Made this for my girlfriend and she loved it. I didn't have any tamarind on hand, but at her suggestion (she's a way better cook than I am) I re-hydrated some raisins, mashed them with a garlic press and added some lime juice and it made a fairly good substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Not impressed. Did not take like real pad thai. Too much vinegar and not enough sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was delicious. I used peanut butter in the sauce instead of adding peanuts at the end and I couldn't find tamarind at my local grocery store so I did it without. I also didn't add any meat or tofu. It still tasted awesome though. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roselyn Small

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very good recipe! I followed it almost exactly. I omitted the 1 1/2 tbsp of sugar because the sauce was sweet enough to my liking. Make sure you soak the noodles until it's flexible but not too soft. I didn't soft my noodles long enough and had to keep adding water to the pan to cook it. Consequently, my veggies (I had extra asparagus on hand) were slightly overcooked. I will definitely use this recipe again for yummy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I give this recipe 5 stars WITH the modifications from Bes (never tried the recipe as is).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States