Sukhothai Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Really good, but takes a ton of pans to make and is pretty time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Big fan of pad thai but not this recipe. It tastes sour to me. I took suggestions and used fish sauce instead of soy and replaced lime juice for vinegar. Not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHIRLEYLAMONTAGNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
We've been making this version for a couple years and love it. I use lime pulp instead of tamarind (which I can never find). We like chicken instead of tofu, and chop it up into *tiny* bits. We prefer this dish spicy, so I add 2-3 tsp chili paste to the sauce. I sub rice vinegar for the white, cook the chicken in pure sesame oil, and use 1/8 cup fish sauce and 1/8 cup soy. The last time I made it, I used these new "5-alarm chili" flavored dry-roasted Planters peanuts at my husband's request. They worked great if you like to kick things up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Not really Thai, but very good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferry, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Era, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Made the dish with most of Bes's suggestions, and it was delicious. I couldn't find either pickled or dried oriental radish, so had to leave that out, but it was great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
If you are used to the real pad Thai, find another recipe. This was a waste of ingredients, too sweet, too much vinegar, and just did not taste like pad Thai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I took the advice from Bes : Apr. 28, 2006, and My family thought it was like the restaurants. We like it a bit sweet & spicy and Bes knew what to do. I also added shrimp in with the chicken. Wonderful addition to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I've tried this recipe twice now, only because I forgot that I didn't enjoy it the first time. I tried implementing Bes' suggestions, but my husband n' I still didn't care for it at all. Maybe it's just us, because this does seem to be a very popular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I didn't care for this. I implemented all of Bes' suggestions which tons of people approved of and the flavor was nothing like what I was expecting/hoping for from pad thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States