Sukhothai Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I made this last night and it was delicious!!! Very easy and tasted just like i had gotten it from a thai restaurant!!! I like others used fish sauce instead of soy, and used half of the sugar it called for. I also threw in some chili peppers for spice. I also used chicken and shrimp instead of tofu. Overall very impressed with it and will make it again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Delicious! My sister makes this recipe all the time with the tofu. I tried it with the chicken and it was delicious. I havent used the rice noodles before, and did not soak them long enough. When the pad thai was ready, the noodles were still hard. I added a cup of water and simmered on low for 10minutes. I think it tasted even better because it really soaked up the flavor in the sauce. The boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Really quite good, with the suggested modifications. I wish there were a recipe with the suggested modifications that I could make instead. This has become my primary Phad Thai recipe. It's a hit, even with people who don't normally like Phad Thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Bahm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
It was very good! Tasted like something I'd get from Noodle & Co. I did skip the sugar at the end since I thought it would be sweet enough. I also did not use chives, but used cilantro instead. It was delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I used cooked chicken in place of tofu and tamarind nectar in place of the pulp. I also eliminated the radish. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was really really good. Incredibly labor intensive for me though. I had no idea what to do with all that leftover dried radish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was delicious!! I was impressed with my cooking skills and I enjoyed making it. I could not find the tamarind pulp but even without it was a tasty dish! A word of advice if you don't cook with tofu often...make sure to get firm or extra firm =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondielox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarence, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
We were really disappointed with this. A half cup of oil seems a bit much to cook the eggs in and when the dish was done the overwhelming flavor was vinegar--actually, that was practically the only flavor. Not sure why it's so highly rated but to each his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
very authentic taste, worth all the prep
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gilmore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilauea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States