Sugarless Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Delicious! Didn't change a thing! Thank you for a wonderful, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I like my rice pudding with a little cinnamon and nutmeg. I added a half teaspoon each to this when I folded in the rice. I think two cups of rice is a bit much. Next time I make this, I'll cut the rice back to one cup. I also think I could make this a little creamier by using half fat free evaporated milk in place of some of the regular 2%. Very simple dessert recipe that I could eat with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
YUMMY & EASY! I used half the pudding as I only had 1 cup of rice. What a wonderful way to use left-over rice. It took no time to make. Thank you Ruth Hannan for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
The only sugarfree jello I had in the house was pistachio, and being too lazy to go to the store, I gave it a try. It was actually very good with a dash a cinnamon and vanilla. I think the kids will love it for a St. Patty's Day dessert. :) I will definitely try this again with vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
this is great for a quick sugarfree rice pudding! I made 6 servings of Uncle Ben's instant brown rice and let it cool a little. Followed the rest of the recipe as written, just added 1/4 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and some extra milk to make it creamier and topped it off with a dash of cinnamon. Tasted good lukewarm, I'm sure it'll be better in the morning once it has cooled in the fridge. Great recipe for diabetics also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Thank you Ruth!!! I made this as per your recipie, and it was SO good, almost Kozy Shack. I had two 100g of Kozy Shack in the Fridge, and visually compared yours with the Kozy Shack, went, hmmm, what IS it? [the difference/texture], since I had used long grain rice, I made a 2nd batch, but I put the 2 cups of cooked long grain rice in the food processor with 3/4 cup milk, pulsed it until the rice grain was smaller, using the rest of the milk for the pudding in a separate bowl, and followed the rest of the directions..(If you just process the cooked rice alone, you'll get a rice noodle dough, with the cold milk, this didn't happen), then covered put in fridge. Then I did a side by side taste and visual comparison with the Kozy Shack, and speaking for myself, I could barely tell the difference. Do you know how much money you have saved me with the recipie? :) ~~~2. One store had Jello White Chocolate Instant sugar-free pudding on sale, I love white chocolate, tried it, and again... Yum. I did find small grain rice. Will be making this week, and will not put the rice through the food processor this time, and see what happens. Will update when done. I can feel good about eating this for a refreshing breakfast, or whenever. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
OMG,I HAVE BEEN DIABETIC FOR 10 YRS,.AND HAVE DONE WITHOUT RICE PUDDING,THANKS SO MUCH FOR POSTING YOUR RECIPE,I HOPE I CAN FIND MORE OF YOUR RECIPES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
So easy and tasty. Great way to use left over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
It was quick to make but left an after taste in my mouth that wouldn't go away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I added a 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon and it's delicious. Thanks for the quick, easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States