Sugarless Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Delicious! Didn't change a thing! Thank you for a wonderful, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I like my rice pudding with a little cinnamon and nutmeg. I added a half teaspoon each to this when I folded in the rice. I think two cups of rice is a bit much. Next time I make this, I'll cut the rice back to one cup. I also think I could make this a little creamier by using half fat free evaporated milk in place of some of the regular 2%. Very simple dessert recipe that I could eat with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
YUMMY & EASY! I used half the pudding as I only had 1 cup of rice. What a wonderful way to use left-over rice. It took no time to make. Thank you Ruth Hannan for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
The only sugarfree jello I had in the house was pistachio, and being too lazy to go to the store, I gave it a try. It was actually very good with a dash a cinnamon and vanilla. I think the kids will love it for a St. Patty's Day dessert. :) I will definitely try this again with vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
this is great for a quick sugarfree rice pudding! I made 6 servings of Uncle Ben's instant brown rice and let it cool a little. Followed the rest of the recipe as written, just added 1/4 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and some extra milk to make it creamier and topped it off with a dash of cinnamon. Tasted good lukewarm, I'm sure it'll be better in the morning once it has cooled in the fridge. Great recipe for diabetics also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Thank you Ruth!!! I made this as per your recipie, and it was SO good, almost Kozy Shack. I had two 100g of Kozy Shack in the Fridge, and visually compared yours with the Kozy Shack, went, hmmm, what IS it? [the difference/texture], since I had used long grain rice, I made a 2nd batch, but I put the 2 cups of cooked long grain rice in the food processor with 3/4 cup milk, pulsed it until the rice grain was smaller, using the rest of the milk for the pudding in a separate bowl, and followed the rest of the directions..(If you just process the cooked rice alone, you'll get a rice noodle dough, with the cold milk, this didn't happen), then covered put in fridge. Then I did a side by side taste and visual comparison with the Kozy Shack, and speaking for myself, I could barely tell the difference. Do you know how much money you have saved me with the recipie? :) ~~~2. One store had Jello White Chocolate Instant sugar-free pudding on sale, I love white chocolate, tried it, and again... Yum. I did find small grain rice. Will be making this week, and will not put the rice through the food processor this time, and see what happens. Will update when done. I can feel good about eating this for a refreshing breakfast, or whenever. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
OMG,I HAVE BEEN DIABETIC FOR 10 YRS,.AND HAVE DONE WITHOUT RICE PUDDING,THANKS SO MUCH FOR POSTING YOUR RECIPE,I HOPE I CAN FIND MORE OF YOUR RECIPES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
So easy and tasty. Great way to use left over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
It was quick to make but left an after taste in my mouth that wouldn't go away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I added a 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon and it's delicious. Thanks for the quick, easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States