Sugarless Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
I made 3 of these pies for our women's club pie sale. They went over so big! The older ladies appreciated having a sugar free alternative and it was easy and quick to make! I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMELCAREK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
We used a full 15-oz can of pumpkin and forgot that 6 packets of Splenda wasn't nearly enough... that only converts to 12 teaspoons of sugar = 1/4 cup of sugar. A regular pumpkin pie uses 3/4 cup of sugar or sometimes even more. So, if you want to use a full 15-oz can of pumpkin (most crusts hold that much), I think you'd need more like 12 to 18 sweetener packets for it to taste like a regular pie, and about 3 times the spices. At least that's how I'm going to make it for Christmas (I think I'll use 14 packets.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I made this pie for my dad for his last 2 birthdays and he loved them. I used Splenda this year. I can't even tell this is a sugarless pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
A good, simple & basic pumpkin pie. Don't mention it's sugarless & no one will ever know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
My grandpa loved this...and so did the rest of my family. I even added another pie crust on the top which turned out great! Thanks, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANKYJO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Wonderful! I originally created this pie for my diabetic grandmother but loved it so much I ate most of it myself! Baked in muffin pans without the pie crust it is a great snack...the hardest part is not eating it all at once :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
this is really a good tasting diabetic pie, I fixed it for thanksgiving,and had some pumpkin left in the can,so decided to fix a differnt recipe,which left an after taste. From now on I will only fix this recipe, and throw away the left over pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This pie has no bad or odd after taste at all. It tastes exactly like a normal pumpkin pie. Also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
I made two of these pies for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved them. You never would have guessed they were made without sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2000
An excellent pumpkin pie that a diabetic can easily fit into their meal plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States