Sugarless Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
I made 3 of these pies for our women's club pie sale. They went over so big! The older ladies appreciated having a sugar free alternative and it was easy and quick to make! I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMELCAREK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
We used a full 15-oz can of pumpkin and forgot that 6 packets of Splenda wasn't nearly enough... that only converts to 12 teaspoons of sugar = 1/4 cup of sugar. A regular pumpkin pie uses 3/4 cup of sugar or sometimes even more. So, if you want to use a full 15-oz can of pumpkin (most crusts hold that much), I think you'd need more like 12 to 18 sweetener packets for it to taste like a regular pie, and about 3 times the spices. At least that's how I'm going to make it for Christmas (I think I'll use 14 packets.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I made this pie for my dad for his last 2 birthdays and he loved them. I used Splenda this year. I can't even tell this is a sugarless pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
A good, simple & basic pumpkin pie. Don't mention it's sugarless & no one will ever know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
My grandpa loved this...and so did the rest of my family. I even added another pie crust on the top which turned out great! Thanks, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANKYJO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Wonderful! I originally created this pie for my diabetic grandmother but loved it so much I ate most of it myself! Baked in muffin pans without the pie crust it is a great snack...the hardest part is not eating it all at once :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
this is really a good tasting diabetic pie, I fixed it for thanksgiving,and had some pumpkin left in the can,so decided to fix a differnt recipe,which left an after taste. From now on I will only fix this recipe, and throw away the left over pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This pie has no bad or odd after taste at all. It tastes exactly like a normal pumpkin pie. Also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
I made two of these pies for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved them. You never would have guessed they were made without sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2000
An excellent pumpkin pie that a diabetic can easily fit into their meal plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States