Sugarless Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
it was very good my husband who is diabetic loves it! i did add 12 packs of spelenda but it really was tasty thanks i will be using it all year round
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perfect10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
My inlaws are both diabetic, and my dad requires gluten-free so I used a gluten-free pie shell from Whole Foods. I hated to use just a cup of pumpkin and waste the rest of the can, so following another reviewer's advice I used the whole can, 3/4 cup Splenda, 3 teaspoons p.p. spice, and an extra dash of the evaporated milk. I was a little worried that I totally bungled it when after 45 minutes it was still not "set"...but after an hour in the oven it set beautifully. Everyone raved and my husband said it tasted exactly like a regular pumpkin pie. He is quite the pumpkin pie lover (I don't care for it myself and didn't taste it) but he said it was fabulous, so I feel comfortable highly recommending it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I have made this pie two different times with good results but I must say I didn't follow this recipe exactly. This recipe is similar to the one on the back of a Libby's 15 oz can of pumpkin and I basically drew from both recipes to make a good sugarless pie. I used the full 15 oz. can of pumpkin, a full can of evaporated milk, two eggs, about 2 tsps. of pumpkin pie spice (but went a little light on the 2nd tsp), 2 eggs and 36 packets of Splenda (equivalent to 3/4 c sugar called for by Libby's). I also followed Libby's cooking recommendations which was cooking the pie for 15 minutes at 425 degrees and then 50 minutes at 350 degrees. The pie did not turn out smooth looking like the one in the picture(there were several cracks) but it was done and it tasted delicious. And, it fit perfectly into a 9 inch pie crust. No one could tell that it was sugarless. So I would recommend this recipe as a guide but if you don't want to waste a partial can of pumpkin and a partial can of evaporated milk, then follow my guidelines and you will have a delicious sugarless pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
4 stars because my diabetic hubby loved it. i thought it was a bit bland, though im not sure how to change that without adding maple syrup or some other sugary bits. for one, i used xylitol, and i had whip cream instead of canned milk. it came together well and set well after i baked it an extra 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jovialj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is a very good recipe. I made it as the recipe said & it turned out well & tastes great. We are both diabetics, so this is a keeper for us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
can't even tell its sugarless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit! Some family members have diabetes and were happy to be able to enjoy pumpkin pie. I used 3/4 cup of splenda instead of the 6 packs of sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
We made this for my son's father-in-law who is diabetic and he absolutely loved it!! My son who is NOT diabetic enjoyed it more than the other pies at the table. So did everyone else. Not a crumb left... Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
My husband, step-father, and my in-laws are diabetic, so I made a few of these for the holidays. Everyone liked them a lot better than the store bought sugar-free pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
everyone knew it was sugarfree. FYI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli-TX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States