Sugarless Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this exactly as stated except that I added pumpkin spice. The six packets of splenda, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Just made this. Quite possibly better than normal pumpkin pie. I did have to almost double the baking time but it came out perfectly. Made with a Keebler Ready Made graham crust, but next time I'll use my own recipe and see if it comes out just as good. And there's absolutely no discernible aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I baked a real sugar pumpkin & pureed one cup of it for this filling. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice, so I added some cinnamon, ground cloves, ginger & nutmeg. I used one cup of 2% evaporated milk & added a 1/2 cup of regular splenda, with the egg. It was DELICIOUS & I couldn't tell it was sugar free. Great recipe & a keeper for my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karsmitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Made this for my father in law who recently found out he was a diabetic. He said this had a really good taste considering it had no real sugar, but wished had a little more filling. He's still adjusting to not being able to eat a whole pie by himself. Ha! I would for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My husband's Grandfather is diabetic so I made this for him for the holiday's. He loved that he could eat some pie! Great for diabetic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I am NOT a baker and this pie was soooo easy to make. My husband is diabetic and he enjoyed it. I had to cook it longer than the recipe called for, but other than that I was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Not very good. It needs at least double the amount of sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happykimmyj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Easy, yes! Tasty, NO! should have listened to other reviewers and added more sweetner. Used stevia instead of Equal, the diabetics did not think it was sweet enough...maybe that is why they are and I am not!! Will play with it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This recipe is wonderful, the flavor is fantastic.As a diabetic myself...I klook for great tasting recipes that my whole family will enjoy--this one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
For a sugarless, pie, this was good for my father who has Diabetes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBUCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States