Sugarless Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
My husband has always said there is no such thing as a bad cookie, some are just better than others. Well this recipe proves that saying wrong. These could be the worst cookies I have ever made. Sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
These cookies were okay. I substituted chopped apples for the raisins. I also added more seasonings and vanilla. I am not use to sugarless cookies, so it is hard for me to rate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Cake-like texture left me less that satisfied. I'm used to healthier baked goods so I enjoyed the flavor. They stick to the cookie sheet so recipe could indicate to spray sheet with non-stick spray. I got better baking/browning when flattening slightly with the back of a spatula (sprayed with cooking spray) or oiled fingertips. I was testing this recipe as a possible gift for a friend with diabetes and I don't think the result is gift-worthy. However, I will enjoy these with tea in the morning without regrets. They are certainly a healthy option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I kept adding dried fruits-even some dates to give a sweeter taste. My only complaint is that I can't stop eating these. Breakfast in a cookie. Put a little honey on top if you want sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I would look elsewhere for a sugar-free cookie. This definitely isn't the winning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
The cookie was bland and it was a better biscuit rather than an oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
A good recipe, but needed more spices (I upped it to 2.5 tsp cinnamon, 1.5 tsp allspice), more raisins (1 1/4 c. to 1 1/2 c.), and more vanilla (1.5 tsp). My recipe yielded 36 cookies - they did not spread, so drop them close together. I also used flat flake oats. The cookies are best warm, and good with jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
I'm sorry, but as a gestational diabetic, I would not want to waste my carbs on these cookies. Very blah - The applesauce and spices definitely did NOT make these cookies tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
My diabetic coworkers loved this! Wonderful taste with the spices!! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I made these for a friend who is a diabetic. I found them to be perfectly acceptable, too. They're chocked full of good ingredients. I did not find the dough to be thin as the recipe stated. This is a very good chunky cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States