Sugarless Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Nice change from muffins. I changed the walnuts for a mixture of ground flax seeds and chopped sunflower seeds. The first day I took them to work I was asked for the recipe for a diabetic family member. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
My husband is a diabetic and it's hard to find recipes for sweets that he likes. He wasn't overwhelmed by these bars but said they were "OK". I LOVED them! Guess you really have to like dried fruits; dates, raisons etc. I couldn't find dates so I used dried apricots. Very moist and flavorful! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
My husband and daughter liked these bars. My daughter does not usually eat bread or muffins, so it was a nice surprise to have her eat these. I generally prefer sweeter desserts, but I enjoyed eating these bars for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
People who knew these were intentionally sugarless loved them. I thought they were great! Kept half of the bars wrapped for a day which brought out the moistness of the fruit and rounded out the flavors. Excellent for mailing in "care packages."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Great as a breakfast bar. I made them for a diabetic friend at christmas and he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Kind of bland for a cookie. The texture is more like a quick bread--this batter would make good muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I used a 7 1/2" x 12" pan and the bars were over an inch high. Great color and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
This is a great recipe for diabetics. Please keep more like this coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
My husband is diabetic, so I made these for him, but I loved them! I am a real sugar addict and I love to bake, but I found these bars very easy and yummy. They satisfy my sweet tooth without the sugar and fat. I even made some for the nurse and nutritionist who counsel my husband. I ran off a copy of the recipe and brought warm bars in to one of his appointments. They loved them, too! A real winner! Kids may not like the nuts, but you could leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States