Sugar and Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
My 15 year old daughter made these for us this moring. They were really good and easy enough for her to make on her own. I do like the idea of playing around with the spices in the muffins. Maybe pumpkin pie spice or applesauce in place of the oil....although they were really yummy the way they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Topping would be better with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
THESE WERE AWSOME.but it was a little dry and i found it easier to put the cinnamin on before i put in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very good! My children loved them! I did find the muffin to be a little bland the first time, so I added some vanilla and cinnamon the second time. Thanks for sharing your recipe, dakota kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I don't know about the original recipe. I added more nutmeg, cinnamon, and vanilla per the other comments. I also did half whole wheat flour, which made the muffins not so high, and skipped the topping all together. The result was a sweet muffin that didn't feel so unhealthy. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
these muffins are absolutely wonderful! I added one tsp of cinnamon to the recipe, and my family tore right through them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These were very good, and you can add so many different toppings to them if you want. After baking these my roommates and I pulled out all of our jams and Nutella and tried different ones. Nutella and apple were the best, especially the apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
How can this recipe have so many good reviews? I followed the directions exactly, and they came out very bland. They weren't awful or anything, just no distincitive taste, no pretty texture, nothing. I can sure use my ingredients for something more impressive and tasty than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yiouli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These are everything I'd hoped they'd be! They do have the cake donut flavor I was looking for. I used paper liners instead of greasing the pan and only got 10 muffins out of the recipe. You don't need nearly the amount of cinnamon sugar or butter for the topping (though having plenty makes dipping the hot muffins easier)...I just saved the extra sugar mix for the next batch, because I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
everyone loved these muffins. my kids liked them better without the sugar topping. easy to make and not too sweet, just right with coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4in4mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States