Sugar and Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Super easy to make and really soft, delicious cookies! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Wonderful cookies, I made them first thing this morning to welcome my staff back after the holidays. These will stay in my recipe box! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazelton, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Fun recipe, very easy to make, and perfect for cookie cutters. The only thing I would change is adding a little bit more spice but thats just a personal preference as the cookies are delicious as per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great recipe! I rolled the dough out thin to make very crispy cookies, and added ground ginger since I didn't have nutmeg or cloves. It made a truly sweet and spice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These are tasty little cookies with just the right amount of spice. I love crunchy cookies so I baked them the full 12 minutes and they came out perfect. I’ll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great flavor! I made these with a Mickey Mouse cutter for a surprise snack on our recent visit to Disney World. They went very quickly. I will definitely make them again -- though I will make them thicker next time. The 1/8" recommended in the directions made the cookie too thin and crisp for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
They cut out perfectly and were a definite favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
very yummy, I used a gluten free flour, which is naturally dryer, so you don't have to refridgerate, you just flour your surface and roll and cut. I also used coconut sugar instead of brown sugar. Love love love this recipe!! thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I was out of cloves, but I added a little ginger. I rolled the cookies to 1/4 inch thickness because I like them soft. These were so delicious! Still soft the next day, too. Really yummy with a cream-cheese icing. These were a great twist on the traditional sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made these last nite for the grandkids, love them so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Christiansen
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States