Sugar and Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Super easy to make and really soft, delicious cookies! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Wonderful cookies, I made them first thing this morning to welcome my staff back after the holidays. These will stay in my recipe box! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazelton, British Columbia, Canada
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These are tasty little cookies with just the right amount of spice. I love crunchy cookies so I baked them the full 12 minutes and they came out perfect. I’ll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Kids and I were super excited to shop then prepare this cookie. It turned out the consistancy of sand and didn't bind at all. Rolling it was out of the question. Best bet was making small patties then using a cookie cutter- we followed directions exactly!!!- after the baking was done we had a super hard, super sweet, super sweet smelling biscuit that actually was good for dipping in tea and not much else. Very disappointing. Wonder where we went wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Fun recipe, very easy to make, and perfect for cookie cutters. The only thing I would change is adding a little bit more spice but thats just a personal preference as the cookies are delicious as per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made these last nite for the grandkids, love them so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Christiansen
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Super easy, great tasting cookie! This is the nice, simple Christmas cut out recipe I have been looking for. I rolled them out 1/4 inch thickness because we like our cookies chewy, but other than that I stayed to the recipe! Will be a holiday staple from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great flavor! I made these with a Mickey Mouse cutter for a surprise snack on our recent visit to Disney World. They went very quickly. I will definitely make them again -- though I will make them thicker next time. The 1/8" recommended in the directions made the cookie too thin and crisp for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
They cut out perfectly and were a definite favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great recipe! I rolled the dough out thin to make very crispy cookies, and added ground ginger since I didn't have nutmeg or cloves. It made a truly sweet and spice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States