Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Really delicious and easy! I used half the olive oil and next time would use even less. I also added the shallots, 2-3 cloves of fresh garlic crushed, and the fresh thyme. Nice change from the stir fry with mushrooms. Will definitely make it again this way. My husband also loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very good! Used red onion diced fine and put it all in a ziplock to coat the peas. Much easier than brushing. Dumped it all in an aluminum coated pan. Great dish and easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious! I will be adding this one to my permanent recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Pretty good and something different - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I buy fresh sugar snap peas just to have something to snack on in the fridge. Love that I now have a recipe that will turn my snack into a great side dish! Only modification I had to make was using dry thyme instead of fresh. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I used dried thyme and green onions since I didn't have shallots. Yummy!! Will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I love sugar snap peas and loved the idea of roasting them with shallots, salt & thyme. I used white onions because that is what I had. I also minced a clove of garlic. I mixed all with some olive oil in a bowl first as some other reviewers suggest. They were really good, though I think I used a little too much oil, next time I will be more sparing but this is a terrific side for almost any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I thought these tasted pretty good. It was handy that they happen to be packaged in 8oz bags in the produce section. I subtituted 1/4 tsp. of dried thyme for the 1 Tblsp. of fresh thyme. I also subtituted 1 Tblsp. of finely minced onion for the shallots. The sugar snap peas had a nice flavor. I think I would prefer a more mild or lightly sweet flavoring, but they are good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Okay, did a little something different. Had no olive oil, so used a little bit of peanut oil. Had no shallots, used powdered onion & gran. garlic. Used some oregano....okay shoot, I pretty much revampted this, but this recipe still gave me my creative edge. Still baked at 450 degress for 8 minutes. Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunniedm
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My husband loves snap peas but I had no real recipe to prepare them. I fixed this last night adding the 2 cloves of garlic and cherry tomatoes as suggested. I mixed it all in a bowl to coat first as other reviewers suggested. They came out wonderful and my hubby was praising me all evening for the good meal. They were a side dish to the Caramelized Baked Chicken by Sandy found on this site and I made Fried Wild Rice with Corn to go with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States