Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Simple and elegant! I wasn't sure what to expect because it seemed so basic and I sure was pleasantly surprised. I didn't have shallots on hand so used chopped sweet yellow onion and it worked great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Made this tonight and everyone agreed.. best snap peas ever.. I didn't have shallots, so used chopped sweet onion.. I also added a tiny bit of chopped roasted garlic. Put everything (except salt) in a ziplock bag.. shook it up to evenly season.. after spreading on a parchment paper lined cookie sheet, I added the salt and baked for 8min.. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I picked up some fresh sugar snap peas and wanted to do more than simply steam them. This recipe is delicious and super easy to do! The only thing I changed, as others said, was use some garlic because I love garlic and didn't have shallots. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Very good & super easy. I used finely diced onion & a clove of minced garlic in place of the shallot and about 1/4t dried sage (not the powder). I'm not really even a fan of snap peas, but will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
OMG.. surprised any of them made it to the plates. I took them from the oven and they were set next to me while I made the chicken, I couldn't help but snack on them!! I love sweet potatoes done this way too! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Nice healthy recipe. May be a good idea to increase the flavor and add a little more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Quick easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I'm not a fan of thyme, but this is a great recipe. I love to use whatever I have on hand. Tonight I tried minced garlic and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
One of my favorite recipes for snap peas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This basic recipe works for a lot of roasted vegetables including broccoli, asparagus, fresh green beans, baby potatoes, and of course the sweat peas. My common method to prep for roasted veggies is to mix all ingredients in a large stainless mixing bowl and spread out a single layer on a foil lined baking pan. The most common ingredient usually includes some sort of fat such as olive oil. There are countless variations to herbs that can be added or omitted based on personal preference. As often as I can, I use Freeze-Dried Herbs (Litehouse Brand) My reason is that I do not have to worry about a lot of “fresh” stuff going to waste. Based on a pre-heated 450 oven, the 7 – 8 minute time is a good base-line time for broccoli and green vegetables. 15 – 18 minute time usually works for baby spuds (quartered)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States