Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
We had never had snap peas before and was not sure how to cook them. When I found this recipe worked out well as we were also using the oven. Even my husband loved them, I had made an addition to this by adding a spinkle of minced garlic. We will have this again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe and didn't remember how long to leave in oven, took them out at 7 min...too soon, used chopped green onions. We loved them and will definitely have them again, will probably add garlic. Tks for this recipe, a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I realized after I started making this recipe that I didn't have thyme... So a quick Google search said basil was something I could use instead. These had an awesome sizzling sound when they were cooking in the oven, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Nice, simple healthy way to prepare peapods. Thanks for the recipe! I had fresh, local peapods, and it was easy to pop them in the oven while grilling and preparing the rest of dinner. I didn't have fresh thyme, but I look forward to adding it next time. I cut back on the olive oil -- only brushed on as much as needed to cover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I omitted the shallots (we do not like them) and had to use dried thyme instead of fresh. Because I was using dried, I used half the amount called for. I really liked that these were oven roasted. We thought they could use a little less thyme to allow more of the pea flavor to come through. I will make these again, maybe try adding some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I was sorry that I found this disappointing, as I had high hopes based on reviews. It simply wasn't anything spectacular and the kids didn't care for them at all, and they like veggies pretty much as well as anybody. Perhaps because I only had dried thyme? Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Quick, easy and really good. I was out of shallots, so I used some minced onions and garlic and it worked really well. My husband and kids both really liked it, and my son is kind of picky about veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I did this however I used powdered garlic and powdered onion and it came out great my 7yrs old grandson even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
If I prepare this recipe again, I'd roast for only 4 minutes. At 6 minutes, the peas had lost that sweet, crispiness I love so much. The shallots and thyme were good... but I want my sugar snap peas sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
this recipe was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States