Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This was pretty good, but next time I'll try to add something to sharpen it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is a great way to prepare snap peas! These went very well with a dinner that I prepared last evening! In the past I've stir-fried the peas in a similar method, but this cleared the way for me to finish plating a dinner and still have the veggies warm! Thanks, CJCOLLINS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Awesome! Didn't have shallots so used garlic powder and onion powder. Everyone, including the toddlers loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Love it, i just use 1Tbsp of olive oil instead because otherwise theyre too oilly for my taste. Excellent recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Ranae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osceola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
YUM! Don't forget to clean the pea pods first and to take that fiber string out of the middle before you cook them. I got a bag of them from Costco and the were washed but not de-strung. Hubby told me a nice story about how one time they hadn't been De strung and everyone that had eaten them had a stomach ache. I asked him if he had told the person who had cooked them, that's when he kindly told me it had been me! He is so sweet to not have blamed me for it back then, but to warn me this time! Anyway, these were very good and I cant wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheNewMe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was a simple and pretty good recipe. I hate thyme so I substituted parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
The amount of thyme in this recipe made the peas taste like grass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
We had never had snap peas before and was not sure how to cook them. When I found this recipe worked out well as we were also using the oven. Even my husband loved them, I had made an addition to this by adding a spinkle of minced garlic. We will have this again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe and didn't remember how long to leave in oven, took them out at 7 min...too soon, used chopped green onions. We loved them and will definitely have them again, will probably add garlic. Tks for this recipe, a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I realized after I started making this recipe that I didn't have thyme... So a quick Google search said basil was something I could use instead. These had an awesome sizzling sound when they were cooking in the oven, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States