Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Delicious and simple. I used Shallot salt, dried shallots and dried thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
The flavors in this dish are perfect! I did not feel like using my oven today, so I started out sauteeing the diced shallots in a tablespoon of smart balance spread with a chopped piece of leftover bacon I had around. When the shallots were lightly carmelized I added the snap peas and thyme(dried equivalent because I did not have fresh). We put salt on when served, and it was amazing! Thanks for this recipe- will be making again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
this is absolutely worthy of a 5 star rating. It is a quick prep and a beautiful presention - and is delectable to all! So much better than opening a can or pulling something out of the freezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These snap peas are heavenly. Wouldn't change a thing. I'm sending this recipe to all my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I was surprised at how quickly these cooked. Used our toaster oven since our main oven had something baking in it. They turned out really well and we ended up adding toasted almonds for a little extra flavor. Served these with the Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Oh so good. I love them crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ollied

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rosedale, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I love good recipes that are also good for you. My kids ate these things like candy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Excellent! My husband hates snap peas but loved them this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
exceptional and easy; prep peas ahead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious! I have made them at least twice and adore them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States