Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
A tasty way to use our snap peas from the garden. I used dried thyme, onions, and some garlic. Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
So delicious! Used dried thyme, that's all I had...but still awesome! Couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I used dried thyme and garlic powder and onion powder in place of the shallots. Quick and delicious snack or side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Fabulous recipe! I have these growing in my garden, and had no idea what to do with them. Baking the snap peas really brings out the natural sweetness. I used minced garlic, ground thyme and a few finely chopped green onions from the garden. I served them not so much as a side dish, but rather a finger food/snack. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Ye gods, these were wonderful. Made exactly as directed - only difference was on spur of the moment we threw in some onion slices and baby carrots to roast along with peas. After we'd eaten half (grin), hubby said "these would be good with a little grated parm regano on top". We immediately dusted top with cheese and threw back in the oven for a quick warmup. YUM! Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
YUM! I wish I'd had fresh snaps on hand so I could have removed the strings. That's such a pain with frozen ones like I had. I love the combination of flavors! I added some parsley, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Thorvaldson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great! I put the peas and cut up onion (white one, as it was all I had) and put on oil and spice and tossed. Then put on a piece of foil on a baking sheet. Yum! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These are so so good!!! I could've eaten a pound myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wstbrkfan1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious. The flavor of the sugar snap peas really came through and was enhanced with this recipe. I didn't have fresh thyme so I used 1/2 tsp of dry ground. I also mixed all the ingredients in a bowl and tossed the sugar snap peas as other have suggested. I wouldn't add more oil. Some have said their result was oily. With just the one tablespoon of olive oil I found they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States