Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by sunniedm
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My husband loves snap peas but I had no real recipe to prepare them. I fixed this last night adding the 2 cloves of garlic and cherry tomatoes as suggested. I mixed it all in a bowl to coat first as other reviewers suggested. They came out wonderful and my hubby was praising me all evening for the good meal. They were a side dish to the Caramelized Baked Chicken by Sandy found on this site and I made Fried Wild Rice with Corn to go with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I did exactly as recipe said and did not like it. The shallots tasted uncooked (too raw onion-y - like). and I did not like the thyme flavor. I think I prefer the original flavor of sugar snap peas over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I thought they were OK. My daughter and husband did not like the thyme flavor on their beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I fixed these for dinner tonight. I LOVED them!! The recipe was easy and quick. I didn't have any shallots, so I sprinkled some onion powder on the peas and it worked out great. Thank You for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Easy, quick and tastey! I still have some sugar snap peas left and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srreed11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Made this as a side dish and was given rave reviews! I will defineately make again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
What a great way to fix snap peas! I roast almost any kind of veggie, but never thought to try it with this one. This would be great to serve as a snack with drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is like the definition of quick, delicious and easy! Eat it with rice for a simple yet healthy and delicious meal that's cheap too :)) I used onions and dried thyme instead of shallots and fresh thyme, but it was still yummy! I would suggest a good couple shakes of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I roasted these in the toaster oven to avoid heating up the kitchen too much. I added some minced garlic and tossed it in with the rest of the ingredients. Next time I'll leave out the thyme because I didn't really think it went well with the peas. I took these to work and ate them cold as a snack. Very, very good. Thanks so much, CJCOLLINS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have any thyme, so I used basil instead. I also used a sprinkle of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States