Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very good! Used red onion diced fine and put it all in a ziplock to coat the peas. Much easier than brushing. Dumped it all in an aluminum coated pan. Great dish and easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious! I will be adding this one to my permanent recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Pretty good and something different - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I buy fresh sugar snap peas just to have something to snack on in the fridge. Love that I now have a recipe that will turn my snack into a great side dish! Only modification I had to make was using dry thyme instead of fresh. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I used dried thyme and green onions since I didn't have shallots. Yummy!! Will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I love sugar snap peas and loved the idea of roasting them with shallots, salt & thyme. I used white onions because that is what I had. I also minced a clove of garlic. I mixed all with some olive oil in a bowl first as some other reviewers suggest. They were really good, though I think I used a little too much oil, next time I will be more sparing but this is a terrific side for almost any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I thought these tasted pretty good. It was handy that they happen to be packaged in 8oz bags in the produce section. I subtituted 1/4 tsp. of dried thyme for the 1 Tblsp. of fresh thyme. I also subtituted 1 Tblsp. of finely minced onion for the shallots. The sugar snap peas had a nice flavor. I think I would prefer a more mild or lightly sweet flavoring, but they are good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Okay, did a little something different. Had no olive oil, so used a little bit of peanut oil. Had no shallots, used powdered onion & gran. garlic. Used some oregano....okay shoot, I pretty much revampted this, but this recipe still gave me my creative edge. Still baked at 450 degress for 8 minutes. Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunniedm
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My husband loves snap peas but I had no real recipe to prepare them. I fixed this last night adding the 2 cloves of garlic and cherry tomatoes as suggested. I mixed it all in a bowl to coat first as other reviewers suggested. They came out wonderful and my hubby was praising me all evening for the good meal. They were a side dish to the Caramelized Baked Chicken by Sandy found on this site and I made Fried Wild Rice with Corn to go with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I did exactly as recipe said and did not like it. The shallots tasted uncooked (too raw onion-y - like). and I did not like the thyme flavor. I think I prefer the original flavor of sugar snap peas over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States