Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent! Made with Asian Grilled Chicken and these stole the show! Yummy! Only sub I made was dried thyme instead of fresh but I'm sure the fresh would make this even better! (the dried worked great since I didn't have fresh) Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Really delicious and easy! I used half the olive oil and next time would use even less. I also added the shallots, 2-3 cloves of fresh garlic crushed, and the fresh thyme. Nice change from the stir fry with mushrooms. Will definitely make it again this way. My husband also loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very good! Used red onion diced fine and put it all in a ziplock to coat the peas. Much easier than brushing. Dumped it all in an aluminum coated pan. Great dish and easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious! I will be adding this one to my permanent recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Pretty good and something different - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I buy fresh sugar snap peas just to have something to snack on in the fridge. Love that I now have a recipe that will turn my snack into a great side dish! Only modification I had to make was using dry thyme instead of fresh. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I used dried thyme and green onions since I didn't have shallots. Yummy!! Will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I love sugar snap peas and loved the idea of roasting them with shallots, salt & thyme. I used white onions because that is what I had. I also minced a clove of garlic. I mixed all with some olive oil in a bowl first as some other reviewers suggest. They were really good, though I think I used a little too much oil, next time I will be more sparing but this is a terrific side for almost any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I thought these tasted pretty good. It was handy that they happen to be packaged in 8oz bags in the produce section. I subtituted 1/4 tsp. of dried thyme for the 1 Tblsp. of fresh thyme. I also subtituted 1 Tblsp. of finely minced onion for the shallots. The sugar snap peas had a nice flavor. I think I would prefer a more mild or lightly sweet flavoring, but they are good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Okay, did a little something different. Had no olive oil, so used a little bit of peanut oil. Had no shallots, used powdered onion & gran. garlic. Used some oregano....okay shoot, I pretty much revampted this, but this recipe still gave me my creative edge. Still baked at 450 degress for 8 minutes. Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States