Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
My hubby brought home some delicious sugar snap peas from the farmer's market and, other than eat them raw, I didn't know what to do with them. This was delicious! I had to use a sprinkling of ground thyme instead of sprigs of fresh, so I can't wait to taste this recipe with fresh thyme. Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Everyone loved these, children and adults. We will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was surprisingly exceptional. I say that because only a few simple ingredients made the flavors of this dish fabulous. I used fresh shallots and thyme, which I would highly recommend, and had it in the oven at about 390 degrees. I used a brush and dabbed brushed each snap pea with a little olive oil. I frequently roast vegetables at 450 and didn't want those burt edges on the snap peas. They cooked up nicely with a crunch. This will definitely be a "go to" side dish. Thank you for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I had never thought of baking sugar snap peas! This is great and sooooo easy! I used dry shallots and thym because it's what I had on hand. The only detour apart from that was a squeeze of fresh lemon juice which added a nice note. I'll remember this one! Thank you! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Green way to serve sugar snap peas or pea pods! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Not very interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent! Made with Asian Grilled Chicken and these stole the show! Yummy! Only sub I made was dried thyme instead of fresh but I'm sure the fresh would make this even better! (the dried worked great since I didn't have fresh) Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Really delicious and easy! I used half the olive oil and next time would use even less. I also added the shallots, 2-3 cloves of fresh garlic crushed, and the fresh thyme. Nice change from the stir fry with mushrooms. Will definitely make it again this way. My husband also loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very good! Used red onion diced fine and put it all in a ziplock to coat the peas. Much easier than brushing. Dumped it all in an aluminum coated pan. Great dish and easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious! I will be adding this one to my permanent recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States