Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Nice, simple healthy way to prepare peapods. Thanks for the recipe! I had fresh, local peapods, and it was easy to pop them in the oven while grilling and preparing the rest of dinner. I didn't have fresh thyme, but I look forward to adding it next time. I cut back on the olive oil -- only brushed on as much as needed to cover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I omitted the shallots (we do not like them) and had to use dried thyme instead of fresh. Because I was using dried, I used half the amount called for. I really liked that these were oven roasted. We thought they could use a little less thyme to allow more of the pea flavor to come through. I will make these again, maybe try adding some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I was sorry that I found this disappointing, as I had high hopes based on reviews. It simply wasn't anything spectacular and the kids didn't care for them at all, and they like veggies pretty much as well as anybody. Perhaps because I only had dried thyme? Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Quick, easy and really good. I was out of shallots, so I used some minced onions and garlic and it worked really well. My husband and kids both really liked it, and my son is kind of picky about veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I did this however I used powdered garlic and powdered onion and it came out great my 7yrs old grandson even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
If I prepare this recipe again, I'd roast for only 4 minutes. At 6 minutes, the peas had lost that sweet, crispiness I love so much. The shallots and thyme were good... but I want my sugar snap peas sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
this recipe was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I never really cared for sugar snap peas, until I made this recipe! It was great! Even my kids ate them up. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Simple and elegant! I wasn't sure what to expect because it seemed so basic and I sure was pleasantly surprised. I didn't have shallots on hand so used chopped sweet yellow onion and it worked great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Made this tonight and everyone agreed.. best snap peas ever.. I didn't have shallots, so used chopped sweet onion.. I also added a tiny bit of chopped roasted garlic. Put everything (except salt) in a ziplock bag.. shook it up to evenly season.. after spreading on a parchment paper lined cookie sheet, I added the salt and baked for 8min.. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States