Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Awesome! Didn't have shallots so used garlic powder and onion powder. Everyone, including the toddlers loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Love it, i just use 1Tbsp of olive oil instead because otherwise theyre too oilly for my taste. Excellent recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Ranae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osceola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
YUM! Don't forget to clean the pea pods first and to take that fiber string out of the middle before you cook them. I got a bag of them from Costco and the were washed but not de-strung. Hubby told me a nice story about how one time they hadn't been De strung and everyone that had eaten them had a stomach ache. I asked him if he had told the person who had cooked them, that's when he kindly told me it had been me! He is so sweet to not have blamed me for it back then, but to warn me this time! Anyway, these were very good and I cant wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheNewMe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was a simple and pretty good recipe. I hate thyme so I substituted parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
The amount of thyme in this recipe made the peas taste like grass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
We had never had snap peas before and was not sure how to cook them. When I found this recipe worked out well as we were also using the oven. Even my husband loved them, I had made an addition to this by adding a spinkle of minced garlic. We will have this again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe and didn't remember how long to leave in oven, took them out at 7 min...too soon, used chopped green onions. We loved them and will definitely have them again, will probably add garlic. Tks for this recipe, a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I realized after I started making this recipe that I didn't have thyme... So a quick Google search said basil was something I could use instead. These had an awesome sizzling sound when they were cooking in the oven, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Nice, simple healthy way to prepare peapods. Thanks for the recipe! I had fresh, local peapods, and it was easy to pop them in the oven while grilling and preparing the rest of dinner. I didn't have fresh thyme, but I look forward to adding it next time. I cut back on the olive oil -- only brushed on as much as needed to cover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I omitted the shallots (we do not like them) and had to use dried thyme instead of fresh. Because I was using dried, I used half the amount called for. I really liked that these were oven roasted. We thought they could use a little less thyme to allow more of the pea flavor to come through. I will make these again, maybe try adding some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States